Transformers Headmasters Highbrow Review and Upgrade

in #toys7 years ago

""Highbrow was among several Transformers who left the war on Cybertron behind, to blast their way to the distant planet Nebulon! There, Highbrow allowed the "intelligent Nebulon" Gort to become his head. Fierce battles between Autobots and Decepticons resumed on the alien sphere as Headmasters and Targetmasters of both factions faced off against one another. "" -----Headmaster comic book commercial

The 1987 kid me got this Awesome toy

--------Image taken from tfwiki.net

I did not own a lot of Transformers growing up, they were expensive and most of my toys came from my cousin's hand-me-downs.I still have him in my Mothers storage and that reminds me.( I need to pull those old toys outta there...)

So when I found out they were making a newer version I had to jump on it. It took a while but I finally saw one at my local Wal-mart. My collection is mostly ones I find from what I call "the hunt". Hell, I am a grown dude I can order whatever I want from the internet and get it next day. What is the fun in that. So I limit most of my spending to what I can find in the wild. Being in a backwoods little town in Alabama does not help, but its ok.

When I got this guy I was super happy with it. With most Hasbro toys, well any toys nowadays, the sculpt itself is amazing but there is no paint. So I took a needle tip ink pen and with some black paint made a wash. Below are before and after pictures of what can be done in just a few minutes.

before...

...after

Thanks again for all the kind words! Have a great day!!

Sort:  

Thanks for all the support and upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97