Arsenic Lullabies test toys

in #toys6 years ago

So this is my first post, hello! I was recently hanging out at the Cincinnati #Comics expo and had a talk with #ArsenicLullabies about how I told him a few years ago I wanted to make a toy of one of his characters and then just never...did. So! This week I decided to bust out my equipment and some clay and knock out a quick test toy. Normally id do the design on the computer and have it 3d printed before making a mold but i wanted to work quickly here just to make sure I still knew what I was doing. I picked Cthulhu because I love the design. (Fyi I'm aware the sculpture looks very phallic)...

Anyway here's a screenshot from arseniclullabies.com comic.
Screenshot_2018-09-19-20-53-39-1.png

Aaaaand here's the first test cast.

20180919_204235.jpg

Another angle:

20180919_000809.jpg
More soon hopefully!

Sort:  

Ha! Looking great, can’t wait to see more. Y’know, until visualized in 3D I never realized just how phallic Cthulhu was... now it’s one of those things you just can’t unsee.
Glad @arseniclullaby is recruiting more comics community here to Steem! Welcome aboard, and if you have any questions or need help please feel free to ask. There’s a bit of a learning curve to this weird Wild West we call Steem, but it’s well worth it to those who power through.

I'm still not quite sure what to do with Steemit but maybe I'll figure it out...and yeah 100% of everyone I've shown this test cast to online and offline has done nothing but harassed me with jokes about what it looks like. Have not been able to get a critique or anything. Thinking I chose poorly for this first test...

Congratulations @crashadams! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @crashadams! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65