Iconic 80s Cars

in #toys7 years ago

I hope I’m not giving away my age with this post. But for the sake of transparency, it is 38 :D I know, I know – I’m old but still handsome so it’s all good 😂

All jokes aside, what we have here is a photo of diecast replicas of famous 80s cars. I’m sure some readers will recognize some of the vehicles, but I bet that many readers will have a hard time naming them all.

20180106_102821.jpg

And just to make it extra spicy, I’ll reward the first one who can correctly point out why the car, to which the replica is based on, is famous.

Some disclaimer please: the reward is only open to Filipino readers because it is in the form of 50php via Gcash. This is because, I don’t have any sizeable SBDs and my readers are mostly from Philippines. Salute to y'all 😍

Putol_Linya.JPG

Supporters also need our support!

Show some love to Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle by voting him as a witness @ https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy

Please support these outstanding members too:
@enJIEneer, @hr1, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph

UPVOTE.COMMENT.RESTEEM
K. Thanks. Bye

Photo Credits: MINE – taken by my mobile phone

Sort:  

Ang cucuteee ng cars. Mahilig din kasi dati ung kapatid kong lalaki sa ganyan dati, pero ngyon mga wala na hindi na natabi. Hahaha. Nice collection ☺️

Thanks po. Malamang, cute din po yun kapatid mong lalaki. Mga cute po kasi yun nag co-collect ng cute things :D

Upon seeing the Mystery Machine, I knew what's common with those cars. Haha! Either from cartoons or famed movies. I can't name all though, I only know the one from Herbie, Ghostbusters, Scooby Doo, Flintstones and I guess the bottom green one's from the Jetsons. Haha

Yup haha....you got the ones you named correct. Even the one from Jetsons (personally, kala ko walang makakakuha nung sa Jetsons haha) Great job pretty one :)

If I'm not mistaken, halos lahat nyan sa Cartoon Network pinapalabas eh, kahit yung Jetsons. Haha. Kaya naaalala pa rin naman kahit papano.

I bet you are one of the 80-90's kids, Seeing your picture remind me of my childhood days those stuff like flintstone, herbie and ghostbusters.

Yup, certified 80s/90s kid here :)

You got a 18.33% upvote from @spydo courtesy of @coolector!

Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 85% reward payout daily!

This post has received a 5.43% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Invest your Steem Power and help minnow at the same time to support our daily curation initiative. Delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one of the following links: 1000 SP, 5000 SP or more. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.77
ETH 2736.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60