Our Booth at the Camden Comic Con!

in #toys5 years ago

73a255fb-9bd0-4ba8-8bc2-7f25e83ba35a.jpeg


So I’m all set up at the Camden Comic Con and it’s a beautiful day outside...hoping that brings in a good crowd today. The show is held at the Rutgers Campus Gymnasium and is currently housing vendors selling comics, toys, Pops, statues, crafts, and all sorts of other nonsense.

I didn’t get a chance to walk around yet but hopefully will sneak away for a few later to snag a few pics of the setups and various cosplayers.

Wish me luck! We brought over 2000 different Pops so hopefully we move a bunch!!!

Report back later. Enjoy this spectacular Saturday friends.

Blewitt


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

tumblr_o1l9oxxDXY1u8jy4io2_400.gif
You just received a 100% upvote from @rewards-pool. Thank You for being apart of the @rewards-pool community

I don't think you have enough pops sir. 😝 Hope for a great sell through!

Posted using Partiko Android

I need more right? Score me some good Wally World Exclusives. Lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hope it went well, was pretty bummed I couldn't make it. Booth looks awesome though!

It was a nice show. Always is. Definitely more Pop retailers than in previous years. Thx sir!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Go get em tiger!

Word! Love me some MJ!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Look forward to any cosplayer snaps.

Yeah there weren’t a ton as this is the smallest show that we do but I along with my son was able to snap some. I’ll be posting em later today brother.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice one, bud! Hope it all went well!

Take care, man.

Nick.

Wuddup?!?!?

Yeah it went well. Having my son there was a nice help. When he wasn’t clumsily knocking over his soda (twice) ontop of a couple Pops! Lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh my. Lol. Kids around saleable merch. Not a good combo. Take care mate!

Nick.

I hope you sell a load, have a good day man!

We did ok. This is the 4th year I’ve done it and I did better the past 2 years but better than the first. Was a weird crowd at this one. Lots of folks just browsing and wasting time I think. Weather was beautiful and admission was free so I think that played a part in it. But still worth it for a 1 day local show. Thx good sir!

Posted using Partiko iOS

They wanted a quick look around a beer in the sunshine!

Now, about those various cosplayers... :D

Lol. Oh don’t get yer hopes up too much. Most of the sexy cosplayers stayed home from this one. This one has a bunch of You & I’s. Lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Balls. Opens google.....

The Con season is just beginning. There will be some deliciousness to come.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Have a good Comic Con.

Did you manage to get the Steem promo cards done in time?

Hey brother!

Thx a ton. It went well. No I knew I wasn’t going to have em ready for this one. This was a smaller show that I booked kinda last minute. I was hoping to have em in time for May 4th which is Free Comic Book Day but if not, it’s not the end of the world as @bryan-imhoff is coming to the shop to promote his upcoming comic along with trying to onboard folks on the spot. We are going to try to print up some simple flyers to pass out that day.

My first big Convention of the year is May 17-19 so they 100% will be ready before that day. Then it’s big Conventions through November for me.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the update. Hope it goes well on Saturday.

holy crap that's impressive! Awesome dude! I bet that took a while to set up :)

Yeah it was my son and I. We got in at 7 on the dot and finished at 10 so 3 hours. Breaking down is always easier. Took just over an hour.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @blewitt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 80000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 81000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65128.13
ETH 3549.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48