Over a Grand ($1,000 smackaroos) for a Venza Brake job is Insane! You can do it for a 1/4 of that price.

in #toyota7 years ago

A friend of mine asked my if I could do a brake job on his wifes 2010 Toyota Venza and how much would it costs. He said he went to the dealer and they wanted Over $1,000 bucks to do the front and rear rotors and brakes. That is just insane, so I told him I would check back with him after I checked prices.

So after comparing prices I told him I could get the parts for about $250-$300 if I order them from rockauto.com. and by the way these were not the no name brand parts either. I told him I could do it for a total of $500 which would cut us even because I actually owed him about that amount.

Ok, so why am I telling you all of this? Because doing brakes are not hard. All you need are some basic tools, a repair manual and maybe watch a couple of YouTube vids.

Disclaimer: If you are not mechanically inclined at all, then I do not suggest you try to fix the brakes. Nor can you hold me responsible in any way shape or form. You must take responsibility for yourself.

That being said, I have taught people the basics of many auto repairs and they now can do them themselves in their driveways.
Am I suggesting you start tearing down your engine to fix a main bearing that has gone bad, Absolutely Not. You will be in some deep you know what if you don't know what you are doing there, but the simple stuff like changing your oil would only cost $20 bucks instead of the $50 bucks you shell out.

So anyways here is a video I did while I was doing those Venza brakes, hope you get something positive out of it.
It is not an extensive video, but I think you can learn something new.

This one covers the front brakes and the one below it covers the rear brakes, hope you enjoy them.

Rear Brakes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53