Introducing myself and beautiful Townsville in North Queensland, Australia

in #townsville8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community members
My name is Bev.

I live in Townsville in North Queensland, Australia. I received a promotional email which introduced me to Steemit.
I am studying Remedial Massage. I am a qualified Counsellor.
It is Winter time for us. We are having coolish nights and mornings, and warm sunny days.
I enjoy bush walking. Townsville has Castle Hill, which is close to the inner city. It is used by many for exercise, and is rather a strenuous walk, or climb (if you go via the goat track).

Townsville has an interesting Museum,
http://www.mtq.qm.qld.gov.au/
and a beautiful ocean aquarium.

I look forward to 'meeting' fellow 'Steemers' via your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45