Town of fairy tales and legends

in #town7 years ago (edited)

krakow2.jpg


Once upon a time there was a Dragon, one river, one princess, one castle, one knight in an old city.
Is it something about fairy tales?
Or about legends, or maybe time traveling?!
It is definitely about some kind of time traveling, about finding new places and finding yourself...

Where to travel?



There are so many places in the world, but when we plan to travel somewhere, why are we reading topics like ‘the top 10 destinations in the world’? There is nothing wrong about it. It is natural that we all want to see all popular places, we want to find out by ourselves why there are ‘in top 10’.


Choosing 1 of the top 10 can hardly be wrong. I’d prefer to explore something new, something special and undiscovered. I always try to find some place new, a place in which I will feel special and different. If you already have your favorite city, place or town, which is not in ‘top 10 most popular places’, you know what I am talking about.

Finding your fairy tale and your magic unique place


So you have decided to go on holiday, but you do not know where? Are you interesting in finding new unexplored places? You want to experience something new? You like to feel yourself like you are one special character in fairy tale? Close your eyes, and imagine one wizard. He is willing to tell you a secret. He will show you something unique. Take his hand. Just imagine

  1. Mysterious silence.
  2. Dragon.
  3. Fire.
  4. River.
  5. Knights.
  6. A large castle.
  7. So many people.
  8. Whispering.
  9. Stories.
  10. Spring and wind in your hair.

Dreaming, imagination or reality? Where are we? Wait a minute! What is all about? You are trying to find some place for holiday, you do not have so much time and you are here, reading about some wizards??!
Just relax and believe me! : ) You are not wasting your time.
Read again previous chapter and imagine all 10 spots that I mentioned earlier. So just close your eyes, take a deep breath, and relax...


What I am talking about? Is it a real city or just fiction? Do you know which city this is? “This magic place”, I will not hold you in uncertainty anymore. I am talking about my dream destination, my favorite place, my fairy tale. This was just an introduction, because in my opinion this town deserves it. I will tell you stories about this magic place, I will tell you about knights, princesses, dragon, river. Does it sound familiar to you? Have you visited some similar places? What is your favorite destination?!


Ladies and gentlemen let me introduce you Krakow- city of legends and fairy tales. Let me tell you about my adventure in that mysterious city. Once upon a time


krakow1.jpg

Sort:  

You're absolutely right, it is a great city.
I was there twice and loved it.

Never been there, but after reading your post I am definitely interested in visiting this beautiful city :)) ♥

Congratulations @mariejov! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @mariejov! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33