Sharing one of the Most Beautiful place in the Philippines

in #tourist6 years ago

I am sharing two beautiful tourist spots in Bicol, Philippines.

IMG_1878.JPG

This is the famous tower church from Bicol, Philippines. It is called as "The Cagsawa Ruins". Also, spelled as 'Kagsawa or Cagsaua'.

The ruins are currently located in Barangay Busay, Cagsawa, in the municipality of Daraga, Albay, Philippines. It is part of Cagsawa Park, which is protected and maintained by the municipal government of Daraga and the National Museum of the Philippines, and one of the most popular tourist destinations in the area. The Internationale Tourismus-Börse Berlin, one of the world’s top travel trade shows based in Berlin, has even recognized the site as one of the places to visit in Asia.

I like and love this photo of church wherein it was already half size as seen in the photo that was destroyed by 1814 volcano eruption.

I took this photo wayback from the 2 to 3 years ago when I visited Bicol in our country, here in the Philippines.

I remembered when my uncle died wayback before the New Year. It's really sad since after few years of not visiting the place I have to go there due to a death relative. Anyway, he's in the good place now after suffering of so much pain.

I just shared this due to the one of the most beautiful place that a must to visit in the Philippines.

It has a lot of stories and I think many Filipinos know this due to the tragedy happened about a long time ago.

Adding, Mayon Volcano picture with my cousin at the back of me. But, it's not perfect cone shape due to the clouds covered.

IMG_1879.JPG

I hope that you enjoyed the view and reading my story.

Thank you! 😊😍

Sort:  

Very nice place and enjoyed your travel.

Yes, indeed. Thank you. 😊

I love your diamond teeth.😍

@leidi0413, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Thank you! 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69