WHAT I LEARNT ABOUT IDANRE HILLS

in #tourism6 years ago

I was feeling very excited. I and my family were planning a visit to the idanre hills. They are one of the most famous landmarks in Nigeria. The hills are in Idanre Town, near Akure in Ondo State. They are shaped like domes.

I was very curious. There were many stories about the Idanre Hills. During a war a long time ago, people say it is possible to hear their voices. I also knew that there are footprints on the rocks in the Idanre Hills. The footprints fit the feet of anyone except bad people. And finally there is a chain coming out of the ground on one of the hills. You can pull it for days and days but never see the other end....
There are 640 steps and the King of Idanre Hills lives at the top of the hill, he is called Owa of Idanre...

image

Sort:  

Congratulations @sensei-leo! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46