You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chiang Mai sees massive loss of visitors

in #tourism4 years ago

That is really too bad that this is happening. It really seems like a pretty nice place given all of your posts that I have read about it. Definitely different than what I am used to, but in a cool way, not in a bad way. I actually know someone that just spent some time in Chiang Mai and the pictures they posted on Facebook were pretty cool. I think they were there over New Years or something like that. Lots of really beautiful areas. As sad as it will be for you to leave, I am looking forward to seeing your posts about Vietnam and living vicariously through you as you explore the country.

Sort:  

yeah man. I am still on the fence about how i feel about leaving. I have lived here longer than I have lived anywhere else in my adult life.

Moving is hard, I get that. I have done it a couple of times now. Not quite the distance you are moving, but the actual act of leaving your home is always hard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65476.67
ETH 3385.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18