Fundraising for Tour De Steem, a LIVE Stream Journey to Promote the Steem Blockchain!

in #tourdesteem7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

I'm continuing my daily spin training, if you havent been keeping up with my journey, I've lost 33lbs since I graduated in April. I've largely done this by exercising every day, riding the spin bike. (see below)

Inspired by @lukinsawyer, I hope to continue my efforts in the name of STEEM! I'm hitting the road to travel down south from Victoria BC to other technology hotspots on the west coast. I'm going to roll down to as many co-working locations, technology accelerator cafe's as I can find to tell people about the benefits of joining Steemit.com!

Today is the first day of official Tour De Steem Training. I plan to leave for this journey around the 3rd week of August, then follow the sunshine down to San Francisco and beyond!

Please tell your friends about this initiative, and thank you for your support!

Want to support the journey? Your upvote goes a long way, check out all the great tech that will help bring this journey closer to everyone!

We'll begin with the basics necessary to making this journey awesome. I'll check each item off sequentially as I'm able to gather them. If I do not meet my goals, I will still leave on my journey, and trust that it will continue to evolve and get better over time ~

List of Basics:
Touring Bicycle (Second Hand)
Panniers for Traveling (Second Hand)
A Light Rain Jacket (Second Hand)

Daily Livestreaming Package:
Sony Action Cam or Go Pro (Second Hand)
High Bandwidth Cellphone Plan (monthly fee)
High Power Mobile Charger(s)

I'm going to try to gather all this for under $2000, luckily in Canada, USD is worth much more, so your upvotes will go 20% further for this project!

I hope I'm able to provide great live stream coverage of this multi-country, Steem Powered journey!
Thank you for supporting the Tour de Steem.

Capture.jpg







Error Message.png


Sort:  

Good job! :)

man congrats on the weight loss man. Keep it going bro i believe in you :)

Thanks dude, it's been incredibly freeing.

This post has received a 1.29 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @banjo.

Tysm Banjo!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79