Thought Of The Day: What Happens When You're Tired Of Submitting To Authority?

in #totd7 years ago (edited)

I've never considered myself much of an entrepreneurial type.    

However, in my line of work, I meet with a lot of people who are very passionate about the businesses they own and run. 

And one thing many of them tell me is: I could never go back to working a "normal" job. I couldn't go back to working under someone else. Not long term, at least.

I can't relate. Not have a fixed job? Having to throw myself so passionately into the work? Not being able to walk away from work because I've given everything and committed everything to it?

I'd like to think I do a lot for my job, but I'll be honest that it's not my all-consuming passion. I'll work some weekends for it, if I have to, but I can't see myself sacrificing everything relentlessly for months on the end.

Knowing the struggles, sacrifices and troubles of many entrepreneurs, that's not what I want.    

However, on the flip side, never becoming my own boss will always mean having to answer to someone. To have to submit to a certain authority. To lack certain choices, simply because I'm not fully in charge.   

So it seems I have to accept that I’ll never have full autonomy, in exchange for never having the burden of managing my own company.   

***

What sort of pieces would you like to see from me? More on writing skills, on Japan, on daily life, or other suggestions perhaps? Let me know in the comments!

Sort:  

I did upvote and resteem... Please follow me Back and help me Out as well... THX

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42