Promobot Terms of Service v8 - New curration interface + curration reward paid to delegators (25%)

in #tos6 years ago (edited)

Promobot is a premium up-voting service that can get you content the attention it deserves by ranking it higher in trending pages.

How does it work?

  1. Send a transfer with the post link as memo to @promobot
  2. Promobot will tally up the payment and proportionally auction 100% of a vote among all bidders.
  3. Votes are cast when voting power is at 100% (2.4 hours or less).

Features

Votes cost of bidbots can vary a lot depending on market condition but not with @Promobot.

  • Overbidding protection limit you cost to -1.5%. (Negative cost = Profit)
  • Improved price feed for vote value estimation. (live feed)
  • Posts that purchase more than 20 STEEM worth of promotion get resteemed.

Cost and limits

  • Minimum payment 10 STEEM or 10 SBD.
  • STEEM bids get an extra 1.5% and SBDs -1.5%.
  • Post less than 20min old are accepted but upvoted the next round.
  • Maximum cost of -1.5% *
  • Maximum profit of 4.5% *

(* When paid in STEEM)

Content rules :

Reserve the right to retract an upvote without refund if used to promote:

  • Slanders.
  • Vote trading services.
  • Resteeming services.
    Promobot is meant to be used to get more attention to your content by raking it higher in trending.

Can retract any upvote without explanation with a 50% refund.

Profit and Benefit to Delegators.

  • Share 100% of the STEEM and SBDs earned.
  • Share 100% of profits from selling vote reversals.
  • Share 25% of the curration reward. (payments about once a week)
  • Save 33% on vote reversals, Effectively giving you access to ~950k SP "flags" with 50% discount.

Curation interface [NEW]

Promovotes.com

To learn more.

Interested in semi-passive revenues? No need to sign-up anywhere, just delegate and start getting paid daily.

Tool for setting up a delegation : Delegation Manager

For more information or support contact us through our discord

Sort:  

New working / permanent discord link https://discord.gg/reZ84FC
Will update in TOS-9

Promobot, can you check on this for me....

7 hours ago Received 10.000 SBD from onthehook8 https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@onthehook8/bitcoin-opinion-the-bulls-are-back-in-town

I received no vote or refund

I can not understand how your activities. Look at the analysis, can you see? @

@promobot

Min / Max Age Probot 0 mins. I send you money when you are still 3 minutes in the next vote.Why did you push me to the next round? So you will have 25% curation and you have very little upvote for me. Why are you writing is 0 Mins ???? If you want 25% curation you should write 30 mins. Or like upme is 20 mins, buildawhale 20 mins. Yes, I always spend a lot of time to send bidbots, I never mistakenly use bidbot. I am sure I have lost money with your way of doing things
Please repay my money.!

Because the bot has been modified to not reject 0 min bids anymore. It will vote them in next round though.

Do your job, because people loosing steem because of this mistakes in your bot.

Promobot, can you check on this for me....

7 hours ago Received 10.000 SBD from onthehook8 https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@onthehook8/bitcoin-opinion-the-bulls-are-back-in-town

I received no vote or refund

Why did you move me to the next round? @promobot
Please fix 0 min to 30 min.
Again I lost steem because I looked at your '' O mins '' figures
Please send back to me : 9.95 steem

Hey this post didn't get a vote @promobot

49 minutes ago Received 30.000 STEEM from reseller https://steemit.com/news/@reseller/pw9w62cw

I understand that there is risk in using bidbots. Promobot advertises a minimum ROI of -3%. However, during the last round my post was upvoted from promobot resulting in a ROI of -50.47%.

Promobot.png

Is there something wrong in the bot's algorithm that did not cap the loss at a ROI of -3%?

I like using promobot and think this is a one-off flaw. I hope this can be prevented in the future.

Thanks for putting this bot together, maintaining it, and for your time and consideration.

Have a great week!
Steem on,
Mike

@promobot Dearest promobot,
Why is my transfer not appearing in the current bidding round details? I sent 30 STEEM. Would you please do something. I don't wanna lose the 30 though. Please take a look at my transaction
Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 4.00.12 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 4.00.57 PM.png

It's stucked there for already 25 minutes during the entire time

I don't think it's stuck. It probably works as supposed. Just wait and see.....

Well for your info mister it seems that I didn’t receive any votes at all from promobot. Been waiting and it’s already been 6 hrs and I didn’t receive upvotes from promobot. Please do something. Your bot causing people to lose a lot of steem already. This is gonna be my last bid under. Will warn my friends to not use this bot anymore to prevent any loses in the future. Would be glad and I’d thank the stars and the moon if I’d be refunded for this. 30 STEEM matters a lot to me so yeah I hope You can sleep at night scamming people out. Seriously pls refund my 30 STEEM. Here’s my link and see for yourself @promobot your upvote is not there! REFUND MY 30 STEEM!

. 5BDD228C-1133-40D3-8000-C0F8A6D8162D.png

996B5C1A-464D-4EB5-8D1F-E020EAF4D8A7.jpeg

I'm not the bot owner. So can't help you. It looks like other people suffer the same issue. Only @finprep for an upvote, but I don't understand why cause I didn't see a transfer to the bot.

Perhaps @transisto can help?
Since he delegated 250k he might know the owner?

@promobot No upvote, no refund, please do proper upvote, that I get profit or just refund my bid. Thanks!
27 minutes ago Received 0.001 SBD from promobot Your bid has been accepted and will be voted in the next round
27 minutes ago Transfer 15.112 SBD to promobot https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@moneyroad/btc-usdt-bot-buy-signal-2018-08-01
Bot Name Vote Value Min / Max Bid Min / Max ROI Min / Max Age Total Bids Max Suggested Bid Last Vote Next Vote Actions
@promobot $71.97 9.95 -3% / 5% 0 mins / 3.5 days $0.00 42.63 or 49.20 SBD 2:17:30 0:00:00

Dear @promobot.. I sent you a bid as much as 10.929 STEEM, as below

https://steemd.com/tx/25a5bee7128db001d90c1be9f062e39600ae6927

But, my posting is still not receiving your upvote..

https://steemit.com/pendidikananak/@lerengbukit/setiap-tahap-usia-dengan-perkembangan-kecerdasan-moral-anak

Please check it. Thanks.

Same thing happened to me, no reply yet, hmmm....

Same me :(((((

hello @promobot. to my post was not done upvote,transfered 10 sbd can you return them to me? @aleqssteemiter

What's the link of your post?

Promobot, can you check on this for me....

7 hours ago Received 10.000 SBD from onthehook8 https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@onthehook8/bitcoin-opinion-the-bulls-are-back-in-town

I received no vote or refund

Sorry for the trouble, we refunded you.

13 Steem

Promobot, can you check on this for me....matjeans...7 day a go i sent 9.950 steem

I received no vote or refund

upvoted pls upvote my post, keep posting and keep supporting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66