Teenagers: The future's Hope

in #tos6 years ago

Teenagers: The future's HOPE

30656318_1166507386819624_1637179496727576576_o.jpg

Adolescence is the stage that bridges the gap between period of puberty to legal adulthood. In this stage, various physical and psychological changes occur to a person. Adolescence is usually associated to teenage years.

When we hear the word TEENAGER, the usual words that come into our minds are, rebellious, lost, stress, and pimple. Well, it is undeniable that usual teenagers are kind of rebellious to their parents or even to the society. Because in this stage, teenagers undergo lots of hormonal changes in their body systems.
Teenage life is probably the hardest point in our lives. In these stage, we seek to identify ourselves. We continuously ask who we really are, what is the point of living and the life itself. In these stage, the way we look, and our social-image really matters. But are these the only things that define teenagers or teenage life?

To me, teenagers are the future's hope that would lead the path to success like a seedling that would eventually become a tree that will protect the nature's balance. Teenage life to me is the most delicate stage of one's life. If not brought up right or guided by someone to righteousness teenagers will not only bring chaos to the society but also ruin there lives. It is really important that teenagers should be taken care of like a seedling for they (we) are the hope and leaders of tomorrow.

My process in making the drawing

I made a very light sketch first
30629063_1166504960153200_5598507127514595328_o.jpg

Then I started to coloring the drawing from the root part.
30624154_1166505050153191_5498027016164737024_o.jpg

Then I colored the upper parts including the head.
30594335_1166505170153179_7500927595236556800_o.jpg

I added some green shadings to the head parts and vines to make an impression of a tree. I intentionally did not add leaves to the tree because I want to make the person or woman still be the main idea and not tree in the drawing.
30656756_1166505236819839_1721086776686149632_o.jpg

Then I add a background and It's done.
30656318_1166507386819624_1637179496727576576_o.jpg

Thanks to @mashiliyanage, @justaboutart, and @chamudiliyange for the competition be possible. More powers to you guys.


Hope you all like it, Thank You and Have a very nice day ahead.

@chrisjayl

Sort:  

This was a great post! I wish I was as artistic as you. Great job my man, as well, congrats on the deep meaning behind the drawing. I too belive that teens are the future. Actually on that, i'm creating a community for teens called @teensteem. I think you'll like the motive behind it. If you're interested, discord me at Iamturtless#0853. And for sure keep up this amazing work up man, it's great!

Thanks mate.. I think that everyone is an artist in their own way..

I'm gonna check that later.

  • ^_^ *
    Have a nice day ahead.

This is so creative and well thought. This drawing tells a lot about us. We've just still growing up so we don't have many leaves, do we? Thanks for making an entry for the contest and Steem on. You've got a great future from the TOS community.

Yes indeed, we are still a seedling in this wild world.
Thank you for appreciating my work..

How creative and lovely? You know what, I thought that you would post a drawing for the contest ;)

To me, teenagers are the future's hope that would lead the path to success like a seedling that would eventually become a tree that will protect the nature's balance.

I couldn't give it another beautiful meaning than this. Your art shows it more powerfully than words. I really love the idea of it. You nailed the coloring part, especially the roots.

Thanks for entering my contest. I have to delay the results due to the lack of entries. If possible, please tell your friends about this. And feel free to add #tos tagto your posts. See you :)

Thank You for appreciating my work.
Yeah I've told my friends about these.
I'm really looking forward for the results of the contest. * ^_^ *

Your work is very nice, you applied the "teenager" theme and I was able to get it. Im a fan of art and I hope to see more of your drawings, more power!

Thank You for appreciating it..

Amazing kaayo oii! I'm glad you joined and supported #tos... ^^ Go teens!!!

and teens at heart like me... lol.. xDD

Yeeeaahh. I think the contest suits really well for us..

I love how you reduce the font size like you are whispering. ahahahha..

Para dli ma-obvious ba... :P

hahhahha age is just a number bitaw hahahaa

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MugiwaraLuffy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66