I Downloaded Movies To Watch This Evening

in #torrent4 years ago

Arnold sunglasses.jpg

I already had downloaded a bunch of movies that I hope That I won't get bored of watching. I am just happy that I have access to movies via torrent, it is unlike in the former years that I do not even have a VHS player nor a DVD player for that matter.

I was only able to watch VHS movies after my father went home from working abroad bringing home a VHS player with him and that was only in the late 90's after which itwas my brother who was the one renting the heavy tapes. Watching movies then was a spectacle because downloading movies from the Internet was not as widespread because there is no Internet yet providing if not too expensive to access during those years.

Now getting a hold of movies is as easy as one two three because the Internet connection is relatively fast and you can watch a good movie within a few minutes unlike before where you have to go to download sites and before that you have to have a premium account to be able to download fast and almost unlimited.

In the advent of torrents downloading is a breeze and if you would like to pay more you can use Netflix even though I had never used one as I am ok already with getting movies through torrents.

Sort:  

I usually get movies from a famous piracy website here in korea called ondisk. We pay monthly and are allotted "points" for downloading movies. Some movies are "free", meaning 0 points to download. The internet speed is so fast that we can start watching the movie 5 seconds after hitting the download button. In America, its a totally different story. All they use is Netflix i think, and it takes about an hour to download because the internet speed is so slow. I also remember the VHS era of my life. Now my kids look at those old tapes (not watch them) and ask me what they are and why they are so bulky!! Lol~

South Korea has one of the best Internet speeds. @gungho and that will still change because of the 5G technology which is what humanity needs because it has a lot of uses like in medicine, etc.

We still have a VHS player here in the house, my father doesn't want to throw it out because he was the one who bought it not to mention the cassette player which was bought in the early 80's, still in our divider today.

It was like last week when we are using the VHS, now the rental shops had closed because there is the Internet already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78