Let's take a cold shower! Lots of benefits!

in #topic4lunch7 years ago

If you google on taking a cold shower (instead of taking a normal hot shower).
You will learn that their are a lot of benefits if you take a cold shower.

A few benefits -->

  1. Cold showers will burn fat!
  2. Refines hair and skin
  3. Improves immunity
  4. Speeds up muscle Recovery
  5. Eases Stress
  6. Relieves Depression
  7. It's give you a WINNING mood
  8. It's better for our planet (=you don't need energy, to warmup the water)

Have you ever tried a cold shower for at least 30 secs?
I have asked a lot of people if they take cold showers.
I was surprised, that already many people are taking cold showers!

Anyway let's talk about this topic at lunch, instead of "how's your weekend?".
Then you will learn much more about your friends or colleagues. 😉
Have a nice lunch!

Sort:  

I take a cold one every few days. It is a mental discipline. I do not find it very pleasant but it requires commitment and forethought. Also men in my family are prone to hernia and it prevents that.

I take a cold shower everyday and I can relate to all the benefits you wrote! Plus it has reduced my electricity bill by more than 40%, this is insane!

Wow 40%! Perhaps we all should do this, that will help stopping the climate change! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46