Top Best 5 - Powerline Network Adapters - Ethernet - 2021

in #topbest3 years ago

TP-Link PoE Injector | PoE Adapter 24V DC Passive PoE | Gigabit Ports | Up to 100 Meters(325 feet) | Wall Mountable Design (TL-PoE2412G)

TP-Link PoE Injector | PoE Adapter 24V DC Passive PoE | Gigabit Ports | Up to 100 Meters(325 feet) | Wall Mountable Design (TL-PoE2412G) Picture

Top Reviews:

Needed a PoE injector to finish my upgraded home Wifi. Unbiquiti was out of stock so found this one. Works perfectly with a Unifi AC AP. Plugged in, AP lit right up and adopted straight away at full Gigabit speed. Just what I needed. Fast Ship, NiB, just as described.

Works great. I have it powering my new unifi 6 lite AP.

Worked perfectly with the Tp-Link EAP225 WALL units. It was too bad the write up for the Wall unit on Amazon didn't convey that they require a higher POE voltage....

GeeekPi Gigabit USB-C PoE Splitter 48V to 5V IEEE802.3af Power Over Ethernet for Raspberry Pi,Tablets, Dropcam(48V to 5V 2.4A)

GeeekPi Gigabit USB-C PoE Splitter 48V to 5V IEEE802.3af Power Over Ethernet for Raspberry Pi,Tablets, Dropcam(48V to 5V 2.4A) JPG

Top Reviews:

Worked perfectly for my application

Powers Google Wifi access point. This is not officially support by Google WiFi and will likely void warranties however, it seems to power mine just fine.This is paired with a small Netgear GS108PE switch. You MUST use this with a POE network switch.Per Google's product info, the WiFi access point draws 9-12Watts. This splitter is rated for 12Watts and I believe the Netgear switch can handle 15.4Watts per port (only 4 ports on this switch are POE).

I use these to hardwire Google Wifi pucks where previously my home mesh was flaky.The single Network cable run is much easier to route than having to keep the Wifi stations close to an outlet.

AuviPal 802.3af/at Compliant PoE Splitter, PoE to Micro USB 5V Power and 100Mbps Ethernet Adapter for Raspberry Pi, Fire TV Ethernet Adapter, Chromecast, Wyze Cam v2, Arlo 2 Pro, NanoPi and More

AuviPal 802.3af/at Compliant PoE Splitter, PoE to Micro USB 5V Power and 100Mbps Ethernet Adapter for Raspberry Pi, Fire TV Ethernet Adapter, Chromecast, Wyze Cam v2, Arlo 2 Pro, NanoPi and More Picture

Top Reviews:

Works as-intended, note that 802.3af cannot push as much as 802.3at can (15.4w vs 30w) so if your PoE injector is the former, check the required amps on your PoE device, respectively

Haven't really tested it to its limits, but it works as it should in a small package. Micro usb power on one side and 100m network on the other.

I am using this to power my Grandstream HT802 VoIP ATA - and it seems to work great. Let's me eliminate another wall wart, and the ATA seems to work perfectly with this as a power source. Excellent value for the price. Note that you can only connect at 100mbps though this adapter - 1gbps connection is not possible.

DMXking eDMX1 Ethernet DMX Adapter (3-Pin)

DMXking eDMX1 Ethernet DMX Adapter (3-Pin) Photo

Top Reviews:

I ordered the DMX King for use with the Luninair 3 iPad app. I hit a snag during the set up processs and the DMX King customer service rep I contacted went above and beyond to help me fix it, even though it involved software and devices that were not his responsibility. It seems to be working well, although I'm still in the process of setting things up.

I am somewhat new to programming lights and multiple times in fumbling through getting this node to work have contacted their technical support. Every time they have been incredibly knowledgeable, resourceful and have always provided above and beyond the information and help that they needed to. In addition to the device itself being well made with a nice metal enclosure, it has been working without any issue for over a year now. Excellent company and products!

There is a lot to like about this little box.1. It's small - just 3" x 1.5", so you can tuck it away in a corner or inside a rack.2, It's available with either a 3-pin or 5-pin DMX connection. I chose the more common 3-pin, which is not offered on a leading competitive DMX box.3. It works. Once you finish the initial configuration (see below), the box is rock solid. I plug it into a wireless router and use the Luminair app on my iPad to control lights remotely.3. Power is supplied by a standard USB cable, not a proprietary wall wart. You can use any USB power source.Setup is easy: just connect a USB cable to your PC and use the configuration program to make the settings - except for one frustrating step. The box comes pre-configured to receive setup commands on address 192.168.0.111. You can change this address, but you MUST use 192.168.0.111 to make the change. I have two routers, but neither are set up to work with Subnet 0 (192.168.0.xxx). I had to shut down my WiFi network, reconfigure the router to talk on Subnet 0, change the setup address on the DMX King to the right subnet, and then re-reconfigure my router back to it's original settings. But enough with my whining. Once I figured out I had to jump through these hoops it only took 15 or 20 minutes, and then I could easily finish the setup.Even with this short-term frustration, I highly recommend the eDMX1 Pro. It reliably does what it is supposed to do: accept DMX commands from a network and pass them to a DMX cable.

TP-LINK 802.3af Gigabit PoE Injector | Convert Non-PoE to PoE Adapter | Auto Detects the Required Power, up to 15.4W | Plug & Play | Distance Up to 100 meters (328 ft.) | Black (TL-PoE150S)

TP-LINK 802.3af Gigabit PoE Injector | Convert Non-PoE to PoE Adapter | Auto Detects the Required Power, up to 15.4W | Plug & Play | Distance Up to 100 meters (328 ft.) | Black (TL-PoE150S) JPG

Top Reviews:

Works as expected, if your going to buy more than one POE device to power then save your money and invest in a POE switch with multiple powered ports, I only had a single camera to power but it save time with the mounting of the camera. Nice just to have to run a single cat 5e cable to the site and plug it in without having to run separate power. The time savings was work the cost of the device.

Fixed the power supply for my 700e outdoor Logitech camera. the Powerline 200 adapter combined with the PoE Injector (TP-Link: TL-POE150S) replaced my non working Logitech camera power supply. You connected the TL-POE150S to your camera with the output going to the Powerline 200 adapter. The Powerline adapter sends the camera signal to your existing computer software. The TL-POE150S is powered with an adapter and the Powerline 200 also plugs in to AC. the configuration is larger than one box but my camera works again. The commander software told me to update the adapter software so i did that and i also had to unplug the new components and then reboot my computer. After that my software found the camera and it is working.

It's a PoE injector and it does that part fine, connection is stable. When connected to my Netgear switch though it only negotiated at 100Mbps, not gigabit as advertised. In this case it didn't matter so I didn't do anything to troubleshoot, but in cases where I need GB speeds for the computer pass-through port then I'll probably choose a different adapter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61081.21
ETH 2406.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64