Welcome Steemit, this is my introduction

in #top7 years ago (edited)

       I figured I would do you all a favor and not post a picture of myself, wouldn't want to scare anyone. So, here are my two babies, Lillie and Charlie. They are probably the opposite of me, under-caffeinated. But that's alright, I still love them and their sleepiness. Plus they are one of my biggest reasons for being here. Anyways, on to who I am.

       I am from the United States and currently reside in Maine. If you have never been there, the scenery is amazing, and the people are awesome. The only downfall... it sure does like to snow a lot here. As for me, I love learning, reading, working out, hiking, gaming, and drinking coffee! I was a Police Officer for a couple years in Massachusetts but have since switched careers. That switch has gotten me much more interested in technology, which is one of the reasons I am here. I feel that blockchains are the way of the future, for now, and that is why I am such a big fan of Steemit. 

       I also recently began investing in the cryptocurrency community, and I feel that Steem is one with lots of potential. I believe Steem will significantly rise in popularity and value, the platform alone is incredibly innovative. The idea of rewarding users for appealing and well-written content is ingenious and only ensures the content stays just that, appealing and well-written.

     My idea is to keep contributing to Steemit in any way that I can. I plan on posting updates of my cryptocurrency investing journey, as well as different helpful articles to ensure smart investing. I may also throw in a couple random blogs here and there about my life, or anything that I feel like writing about. Feel free to follow me and I shall follow you in return. Thank you for taking the time to read this, and I look forward to meeting all of you.

 

@over-caffeinated 

       

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76