5 things announced for 2018 that i'm personally looking forward to

in #top7 years ago

Hi all,
i just got my Steemit aproval, and wanted to celebrate it by posting my expectations for 2018, so you all get to know me a little better.

Those are basicly all more or less confirmed, so lets just hope for the best of it.

5. Ataribox

I know, this might be a scam, is also the reason why i put it on last position. But i'm just a great fan of retro gaming, and i would find it just awesome if they put that one out, only for it's looks.
The great news is, it's not just a typical revival console, it will also have features to play new games, watch/listen streaming apps,...
Lets hope this won't be just an other attempt for atari to get back in the game.

4. Bojack Horseman - Season 5 (Netflix)

If Game of Thrones, Peaky Blinders or Rick & Morty were not reported to 2019, it would have been a real pain in the ass to chose one out. But luckily, I was left with only Bojack Horseman and Doctor Who.

Let me first explain why i have not chosen Doctor Who. Don't get me wrong, I'm really looking forward to the new episodes with the female Doctor, i'm just afraid a woman character won't be able to represent all of the doctor's exentricity. And honestly this was too predictable since the introduction of Missy (Master). It may sound dull, but I would have been so much more pleased with a surprise like a past doctor coming back (guess it's my nostalgic self talking). And i also don't feel like it's a good time to introduce a female doctor, that should have happened earlier, now it just feel like it's a marketing pull.

Now to Bojack, The series just got better and better with, as peak, episode 11 of season 4. I was just broken down after that episode, it got right in to my feelings and messed everything up. And being able to do such thing with cartoon human-like horses, must be genius.

3. Ready Player One

I have been waiting for that movie since i read the book by Ernest Cline. I haven't read a book so quicky since the last Harry Potter. So basicly yes the story is Harry Potter but with technology instead of magic and with a whole bunch of references to the 80's.
The dystopian future presented in the books works also as a critisism of our present society.

2. FIFA World Cup

This will be my favorite moment of the year, Summer will be back, school won't start for an other two months, and i will be more worried with how far my coutry (Belgium) will get in the football (soccer) world cup. It's not just that, it's also about the event, we will all get together to watch it on giant screens and for each goal that will be made, the people will smile, jump, dance, hug,... Just forget it's about 22 overpayed guys running after a ball, and celebrate.

1. New Arctic Monkeys album

Finaly, after their last masterpiece,AM, Arctic Monkeys announced they'll come back with new stuff in 2018. I'm really curious for the next step for them. The reason why this is my number one, Just listen to the album Whatever they say i am thats what im not . It is the best rock album of the 2 last decades. I'm just praying for them to go live near to me this year.

I really wish this was as pleasing to read to you as it was for me to write it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @merlimarvin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @merlimarvin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52