You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Some thoughts on the CSI...

in #tools6 years ago

I'm still messing with my curation strategy because I actually want to make it profitable as well as promote quality content. What I've settled on so far is to find a couple authors that regularly get high rewards to try and get some of the rewards pool, and a few smaller minnows/whales. In all cases though it's people whose content I like and generally agree with.

In a way I think of it kind of like Patreon, I'm supporting an author I like rather than individual posts.

After having a few authors in that category I'll be trying to manually upvote a couple posts a day... but honestly it's hard to actually find good minnow content. It gets difficult to sort through everything to find the actual good stuff... and here's the thing: It's not rewarding really. I can spend an hour going through different categories hoping to find something that looks interesting, then see if it's well written... then upvote and in a week get 25% of the value of my upvote since they probably didn't get much more.

And that's if I don't get bored or run out of time...

I haven't thought of a way to fix it yet, but the curation system is fundamentally broken. It rewards self-voting, chasing whales, and bots rather than rewarding actual curation and finding of new content.

Random thought before I head to bed... maybe it needs to be tied to resteem somehow. I mean, it is indirectly because of course if you resteeming a post gets it more votes you get more reward.

I don't know... I need sleep, maybe I'll think of something...

Sort:  

I have a different story. I came here just to reward one person because he showed me how to earn on cryptos. Now I'm thinking on reward poll raping by self voting as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55863.62
ETH 2927.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28