You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calling All Tool Nerds! WTF Is This? - #2

in #tools5 years ago

It's a barb fitting for small hoses to connect them together. You can get them in all shapes and sizes. I have some for supplying water to some hydroponic garden boxes I made from Rubbermaid containers. The larger ones just look like plugs.

image.png

Sort:  

Thanks for the conciser answer @stephen.king989. I can put my wondering to rest.

I'd love to see a picture of your hydroponic garden boxes.

those are pieces i have bought to connect drip line to direct irrigate as well as repair broken or severed drip hose. they may even be the brand rainbird!

Niiiice!!! It seems we have a consensus on this one! Grateful for those who know @duncan40.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34