You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Some thoughts on the CSI...

in #tools6 years ago

I think it all depends on the time frame you base it on.
When I intend to use the Steemit Blockchain for an unknown amount of time, my behavior will change within the events arising. I will first try something out and then try out something else. I will listen to opinions as well as to provided analysis.

What makes the Steemit universe for me so interesting is the vast variety of provided content and also how people publish to deal with it. My decisions can be made by my mood within a second and also by the thorough consideration which show my basic tendencies but I would say, do not provide an overall picture of me. The overall picture might be taken place when

a.) I die (virtually or in real life)
b.) less drastically: I decide to leave the platform and never come back

Success and flaws can be measured from my point of view in retrospective and also it lays in the eye of every beholder what is defined as success, bad behavior and enhancing or harming the platform (other participants).

My success or my popularity and unpopularity is visible to me in the form of votes, revenues and the direct contact with humans in the form of communication through the comment section and the attached chat platforms.

Altogether, I do not care so much for self-voting and do it only when I think a comment of mine should be placed for some good reason. Otherwise, I forget about it or find it myself a bit distasteful when I notice it in others to an overly stretched degree. But this could be seen as stupid, also. Well, that is not my concern.

I think of a funny function, like "deaths" of users - you only would know, if someone announces it, right? As one cannot announce his or her own death, this must be made by another befriended user. As long it is only a virtual death, a visible measurement of this "dead user" might be of interest. Because, there a time frame is "finished". .... I really don't know. It is just a thought which may be of use or not. As you never know a deceased can also resurrect and come back. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64