Tools Talk In WorkShop - Hand Tools - Topic - Pliers

Today, Tools Talk In WorkShop - Hand Tools; I am talking about Pliers


Varieties of Pliers


Pliers

are a Hand Tool, used to hold things with it grip, developed from Tongs used to handle hot metal. They can be use for bending, twisting even cutting wires/ cables. Pliers have a joined at a fulcrum positioned at one end near the handle, also do have a short jaws on the side of the fulcrum. This creates a mechanical advantage, allowing the force of the user to grip the object.
Some Pliers are use in the Hospital, Clinics, Dentistry but not cover in the tools talk.


A Normal Pliers, are generally not rated or tested, for general uses


Use Shown

Twisting a wire, that can be used for art work or even to tie up things like Fencing

Used for cutting a wire/ cable


An Electrical Pliers are generally Rated and Tested, for electrical uses, normally do have a yellow and red handle


Glass Pliers

are normally use for hold a piece of glass after being scored by a glass scorer, help the user to grip the glass while snapping it. Normally, used for Stain Glass Art, Lead-Light or even in a glass shop.


http://s19.postimg.org/4rrebmtcj/IMG_2776_1_1.jpg?2

Pincers are a similar tools to Pliers but with a different type of head used for cutting rather than compression.


An Electrical Cutter/Pincers use for electrical works.


Multi-Grip Lock Pliers, are generally, use to help the user to grip object like yours third hand. Especially, doing some drilling or even in welding


Use Shown, for holding two pieces of steel tubing


Thank you for dropping by at Tools Talk in WorkShop , until next time.


Previous ToolTalk in WorkShop
Tin-Snips, click here

Tin-Snips Part 2, click here


If you Like it, Love It - Follow and Visit my Page at @bullionstackers

Sort:  

I use pliers more than any other tool. Adjustable pliers are my favorite tool in the whole wide world.

You forgot needle nose pliers. LOL I think my husband owns every tool ever made.
💋 @halo 💋😇

I may, have to borrow from @kaylinart ,from her art workshop.
Of Course, I do have them somewhere in the workshop. I was rushing to do my post for my submission, just got busy with others thing. Then I have to load up all the photos plus doing the editing and my tutorial. And Thank You for dropping by @halo

I understand I was just kidding.
💋 @halo 💋😇

I know, I was pulling yours leg back. Lol
⭕️ @halo

Great post, @bullionstackers !!! I have them all except the multi - grip lock pliers, and now I must get it :)

I wouldn't know but they must be great my husband has a pair in the vehicle, the house, in the garage, in the shop. He also has like 5 different styles of them. And he says only buy vise grip brand, the cheap ones wont last
💋 @halo 💋😇

I won't touch the cheaper tools, may end up buying another one. As long I don't lose them.
Had a hammer that last about twenty years now, use very often seem , I hammered everything with it.
🛠 Even here in #steemit I fix up the posts with it.

@dumar022 , you can add to your Nuclear Survival Posts, One of the most useful Hand-Tools.

Tools Talk has a good chance to be not less popular than Carrots Saga! Steem on! ;-)

Carrot-Talk was mean to be Funny , I will try to as much Topics as I can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61795.04
ETH 3458.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52