I programmed a tool to make the cover for my upcoming art book (source code included)

in #tool7 years ago (edited)

Since my art book is based around the concept of creating the same image in as many techniques as possible, I thought it would be a great idea to make a composite of every image on the cover. Instead of buying a shredder and pasting the paper strips together by hand, I programmed this tool to do it for me. Which allows me to try composites which would take years to do by hand.

Feel free to use the tool for your own projects: https://github.com/rohtie/Cobalic

Here are some examples of what the cover might end up looking like:

Stay tuned, I will post my art book very soon!

Sort:  

Great ideas for your cover.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09