TapSwap: Updates Incoming // TONxplorer

in #tonlast month

Greetings, travelers!

I've been a Telegram user for more than 8 years, thanks largely to my dear cousin Danilo, but also because it is a fantastic and innovative communication tool. I find it intriguing how the green-colored alternative remains so prevalent, even though it is, in my humble opinion, substantially worse.The launch of The Open Network (TON), an independent blockchain with extensive functionalities already integrated within Telegram, has significantly democratized the transition from Web2 to Web3.

Recently, the tap-to-earn narrative has gained traction, but it's been about three months since I first played Catizen and Notcoin via the Telegram app. As always, please DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH and carefully consider the decisions you make with your time and money. You are responsible for your actions. This post is intended for entertainment as I share some of my experiences and should NOT be understood as advice of any kind. I have no professional or other business relationships with anything mentioned unless explicitly stated. Links shared may be referrals that can benefit me, but you are under no obligation to click any link or register for anything.

TapSwap is a project that got good fuel out of the success of Notcoin after its launch, but that has not had any major developments that I've noticed, besides more ways to redirect to their youtube channel and farm retention on their videos, until now.

I first learned about the project through Du Rove's official channel:

If I can give you a hint about how to progress faster, it is simple: use all the money you gain to pump the Multitap upgrade, and buy the TapBot as soon as possible to unlock that nice offline passive farming.

With each level of Multitap, you can make more SHARES (the in-game token) for every use of your most valuable Boost: the Tapping Guru. It allows you to tap an unlimited amount of times for twenty seconds, also gaining 5 times more coins per tap. You have three Tapping Gurus per day, reseting at 00:00 UTC.

They plan on releasing two new features in 3 days, on August the 12th:

As per their official announcement on July 22th:

Get ready for Tappy Town 🌆 — a new interactive feature coming soon to the TapSwap app! Build and manage your virtual town, complete challenges, and earn rewards! While details are still under wraps 🤫, we can tell you this game will offer a great chance to boost your airdrop rewards 🚀.

As for the DEX, I really don't know much other than explicit in the image above.

But I mean, I just realized that they already had the Tap part, and now they'll implement the Swap one. wow

The last thing I'd like to point out, something that appeared on this last update between yesterday and today, is the addition of three new tokens/data in the top part of the UI.

The first one is already used a lot inside the mini-app: the SHARES that are rewarded after a player's tap, or for completing tasks and watching videos.

The second one, I can only assume is the rate of production of your TappyTown. Probably something alike Hamster Kombat, but we'll see.

The third one, the green gems, I think might be the introduction of a paid token inside the game, but this is only speculation.

Finally, the last token appears to be a play button video symbol, and I assume it is a reward doe watching their entire videos and putting their code rightfuly.

This is the number of real players right now in-game, according to Telegram:

And according to TapSwap:

If you'd like to test the project and/or help me out, please do it using my referral link:

https://t.me/tapswap_mirror_2_bot?start=r_294212168

Cheers!

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Valeu pela dica! Compartilhei seu post no grupo CrowCouncil - https://t.me/+tujsTBj3sBozN2Ex - criado pelo Gustavo Cavalcanti, aficcionado pelo TON, faucets e programas de afiliados. Saúde, sucesso e boa sorte mais uma vez!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60257.31
ETH 2427.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44