steemit and next step

in #tomorrow6 years ago

IMG-20180127-WA0001.jpg
It's amazing how far behind a migraine can put you when it comes to replies. I endeavor to reply to every comment on my blog, and not just because I'm paying 5SBD for best comment weekly. This platform is all about community, and responding is a form of respect, the return of a handshake, the beginning of a friendship.

I'm grateful to all of you who are taking the time to say more than a simple "nice work." Those here who stop to think, maybe leave the post and come back before commenting--that type of engagement is invaluable. It's what makes Steemit different from other social media platforms where individuals feel free to drop their dung on your doorstep without even wrapping it up in a pretty package.

In a world where trolls abound, I am deeply happy to have found a sense of "tribe" here. Through multiple Discord servers, I've gained wisdom, connections and a more refined sense of the goals I set for 2018. Goals I have been working toward since 2016. I have laid the groundwork. Now I am seeing a vision for final implementation.

What I mean to say is necessarily vague because there is much work to do to make the steps I intend happen. The not-so-vague piece is that I will be moving my non-profit onto Steemit and Discord (and away from Facebook) in the near future. More on that soon.

While I develop those plans, I am serving in a mini-mod capacity on a couple of Discord servers where I aim to support others in breaking their blocks or managing their trauma. These actions are inextricably tied to both my business, Survive Your Story, and my non-profit, LinkYourLife. Helping is what I hope to do, be it through connecting others, holding space, or coaching the release of stories.
This post is a bit rambling. I apologize. It's just that my migraine has abated somewhat, I am able to think again, and I am truly excited about Steemit and the space it offers for community creation. Reading your comments this morning amped me up. Thank you for being here. Thank you for being present. Thank you for being you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70855.94
ETH 3844.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49