Tommy's Travelogues 1. London's Burning


I wrote this song in Bangkok while I was coming to terms with my own illness. Like our bodies, our cities are in a constent state of deterioration.

I believe that it is in moments of sickness that our bodies reveal their uncanny aspect.

I removed myself from social life, social media and technology, and went out into the jungle and I focused on being in the a natural environment with just my ukulele and my voice. I performed the songs I have written as the character called 'MrE at various cabarets, gallaries, bars - anywhere I was asked to perform.

I have increasingly found my life in urban centers to be unhealthy and motivated by vanity and greed, which has made me mean-spirited.

I will keep moving.

I will keep singing.

The painting featured is by my beautiful friend Dino Hueng, and artist currently living and working in Berlin.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @tommypoppers! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70