Free speech ain't free

in #tommy6 years ago

When they came for Tommy I said nothing because he's kind of a wanker and probably deserved it.

When they came for me everyone else had that same thought.

Tommy Robinson has been sent to prison in the UK for reporting on Islamic grooming gangs. Not everything Tommy has done or said necessarily warrants defending however, his right to say his piece has got to be defended.

I believe that a state that imprisons people for speaking has lost all right to call itself a government and must be viewed and treated as a violent terrorist organization that good people will resist.

I believe that that there can be no wrong in having contempt for contemptible systems of injustice that call themselves officers and treat men like cattle.

I believe it is time...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81