Anybody can sympathize with the sufferings of a friend, but it requires a very fine nature to sympathize with a friend’s success.

in #tomkirkham6 years ago

Anybody can sympathize with the sufferings of a friend, but it requires a very fine nature to sympathize with a friend’s success.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.tomkirkham.com/quote/auto-draft-75/

Sort:  

This is true. I was surprised to learn how true this statement is as I found that some people, while claiming to be my friend, were only my friends when I achieved less than them (like buying a house or any other milestone). I guess some people see their friends success as a challenge to their own. ( and Im not even successful, LOL)

homeless people probably do the same thing. It's like the crab in a bucket thing. One crab can escape, but with a bucket full, the others will pull any back in that are trying to claw out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66