Movie with me #2 Tomb Raider

in #tombraider6 years ago (edited)

Hey steemit friends,

I'll be writing a review on the recently released Tomb Raider. Let me start off by saying that I much prefer this movie to the previous one with Angelina Jolie and if you read on, you'll find out why!

Plot:

Tomb Raider is a 2018 action-adventure film. It is based on the 2013 video game of the same name, with some elements of its sequel by Crystal Dynamics, and is a reboot of the Tomb Raider film series. The film stars Lara Croft, in which she embarks on a perilous journey to her father's last-known destination, hoping to solve the mystery of his disappearance.

My thoughts:

Although this movie didn't have the best acting, it was very well made. This movie stresses the value of perseverance and sacrifice. It starts with her BECOMING the tomb raider we all know. She’s younger and not experienced. It’s a developmental storyline, and that alone makes it awesome. Not everyone has played the games so not everyone knows who she is, and that’s the point of this reboot. You learn who she is and why she is the way she is. On to the content, I can’t believe I’m saying this but I have seen comments saying Lara isn’t dressed skimpy enough or she's not curvy enough. You’ve got to be kidding me... Alicia Vikander had to work very hard for this role but that's not the reason I think her Lara was better than Angelina Jolie's. Vikander's Lara charms as a plucky underdog who isn’t automatically the best at everything she does. She is also emotionally wounded, which makes her a more compelling person. She spent years nursing the hurt of being abandoned by her father, and she’s driven to complete his work so we understand why she becomes a Tomb Raider. Overall, I really enjoyed this movie and I do hope they continue to make more movies.

Main Cast:

Lara Croft-Alicia Vikander

Screen Shot 2018-03-26 at 9.29.05 PM.png

Lu Ren-Daniel Wu

Screen Shot 2018-03-26 at 9.29.45 PM.png

Mathias Vogel-Walton Goggins

Screen Shot 2018-03-26 at 9.30.10 PM.png

Lord Richard Croft-Dominic West

Screen Shot 2018-03-26 at 9.29.58 PM.png

The trailer:

Thanks for reading!

Lel💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36