Tomato garden skills!

in #tomatoes7 years ago (edited)

I typically post about cryptocurrency and fishing! But here I want to show you some of my gardening skills! This is the Garden that I planted back in May, here in colorado!

I planted a few tomato plants, a habanero and a couple jalapeno plants! I'm very excited for the flowers that are starting to pop out to turn into actual fruit / vegetables. I love to make homemade salsa and salads with fresh Garden tomatoes and jalapenos there is nothing better than fresh tomatoes! Yum Yum Yummy! They taste so much sweeter than the ones you buy in the store, that's a guarantee.

I've got some blueberry Tomatoes, Heirloom Tomatoes, Cherry Tomatoes, Beefeater Tomatoes and a couple other hybrids I'm really excited to see how colorful this tomato garden becomes! !elow is a picture of what it's looking like so far thanks for reading and the upvotes!
IMG_20170624_175035585.jpg

Sort:  

Variety is the spice of life! Many thanks for sharing your gardening skills with us.

Excellent post! I happen to be growing a variety of tomatoes right now, too. It was good to get a few pointers.

Fun to hear people doing 180's in their life, i did too. My tomatoes were coming along nicely when I let my free range chickens out and they ran straight for the tomatoes, they were still green but they were munching away, so my yield diminished greatly. put your dead fish parts in the garden I hear it makes great fertilizer!

The more love you give them the tastier they become.

Hello, Taica here. I am doing the selection of the most underrated posts and share it with my followers and the Steem community. I think that there is too much good content on Steemit which remains overlooked everyday and lost in the blockchain.

Here you can see my latest report containing your post, which I’ve also upvoted and resteemed.

https://steemit.com/chainbb-general/@taica/taicas-selection-15-share-moments-steem-life

If you like this post you can say thank you by upvoting and following me.

NOTE: In Taica’s selection thread I am searching for a (in my opinion) genuine and nice, quality posts. The topic is not about giving my critique about the posts or authors that I include. It is simply something that I like and want to share with my followers. Should you disagree to be included in my topic, please let me know and your links will be removed. Thank you.

All the best @taica

What kind of habaneros you have planted? I hope all tomatoes and your chilis will succeed, as they might require special kind of love :)

I did not know that there was different kinds of Habaneros LOL thank you @taica. I will upvote everyone on this thread as soon as I get up to full power

Ha, it's ok, there are many kinds of everything :)
Maybe it's "the regular kind of habanero" :D

This is one webshop and you can see, they are currently selling at least 6 different kinds of habaneros :) http://www.fataliiseeds.net/index.php?route=product/search&search=habanero

That is awesome thank you for sharing that with me how did you hashtag tomatoes in a comment!?

How did I hashtag tomatoes in a comment..? Sorry, didn't get that :D

Your comment has tomatoes hashtagged in the bottom of your post. I was wondering if that just carried over from my post or if it was something that you had to entered in.

Ah, no it just looks like that, as your post has been hashtagged into tomatoes.

At least I don't know if I have done anything.

Love it! Thanks for sharing something different and unique

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62714.40
ETH 3447.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51