You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tom Petty - Sad news - Heart attack, dead at 66

in #tom-petty7 years ago

I went to find a story about his death, no one is yet confirming anything other that a mass heart attack it seems. I went to a story in "People.com", A pretty nice write up, but I am pretty ticked that the top video that plays while you are trying to read about Tom Petty is a stupid bit about Jane Fonda and Plastic surgery at 79.

Okay that rant part done. I really like his duet with Stevie Nicks "Stevie Nicks - Stop Draggin' My Heart Around"

Sort:  

Ooooh another great song. :D You can't go wrong when you combine Stevie Nicks and Tom Petty. :D

It was the Rolling Stone and Billboard reports that made me believe the reports were true. This morning, other reputable news sites have further confirmed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92