You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tokyo、 the best and worst place for the 2020 Olympics.

in #tokyo7 years ago

If it's one place I'd want an earthquake to hit while I'm there, it would be here.

I agree, man! I was in Japan -- Shizuoka and Tokyo -- in March 2011 and I saw the reactions to the earthquake in all different scenarios: on a train, in the airport, on a plane etc. and was really impressed how calm everyone was being. Kinda hard to panic and act like a dickhead when everyone around you is being so zen!

Sort:  

Indeed. Imagine if this scenario took place in the US? All the looting , all the chaos all the madness.
Hahah " Kinda hard to panic and act like a dickhead when everyone around you is being so zen!" Exactly. I learnt a lot about the Japanese during that period.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74