Tokyo Trip Day 2 Part 2 (Afternoon to Night)

in #tokyo7 years ago (edited)

This will be the last article of my Tokyo Trip. Thank you for reading my articles and sending me comments :)

On that day, I went to Meiji Jingu, a shinto shrine.

On the way there, I found an interesting stairs. Seemed like someone hated something so much.. So Tokyo..

OK, go back to the Meiji Jingu. There was a huge gate at the entrance.

Cool Japanese style lighting.

To get to the actual shrine, you need to walk through a front approach.

A Small waterfall by the approach.

These are all donated Japanese Sake.

Another huge gate.

Buildings at the shrine.

Other gates! So many gates!!

Inside the shrine premise.

Weird looking tree root.

Finally, sweets break time!!

It was good looking and tasty!

Souvenir shop.

Harajuku Station (Wooden building)

The famous Takeshita Street.

It is time to say goodbye to Tokyo and go back to Hiroshima Prefecture with shinkansen.

I actually booked "Green Car" (First class seat)! This seat is so much better than economy seat in an airplane!

Inside the Green Car.

Your seat can be heated and you can charge your phone, then you have your own lighting.

Of course, you can move your seat back and forth.

You have 2 tables!

Thank you Tokyo!! It was so much fun!! :D

Sort:  

Nice photo's and post!!
Why are people wearing masks?

Thank you! :)
The masks are for prevention of virus. It is common for Japanese to wear masks in the flu or cold season.

I like to travel
Nice photos
Really is so wonderful
Thanks for sharing
Upvoted

Thank you so much!
I am happy to hear your comment!! :)

Makes me wanna go to Japan! Cheers!

Thank you!! Come and visit Japan :)

One day :) Accomodation i was told is expensive in Japan.Which place is nice to base from in Tokyo?

Hotel fee is going to more and more expensive toward Tokyo Olympic in 2020. I don't live in Tokyo so I am not sure which area is cheaper than others.. Sorry..

People better go then before 2020. that's alright, will do research on it ta!

Yes, I think it is wise to visit Tokyo after 2020. There may be many fun event just before 2020 though.

I meant before 2020 :)

oops, sorry.
Either way, Tokyo is an exciting place ;)

thanks for sharing your pictures :)

Thank you for reading!! :)

Amazing post dear. I really love photos. Drinks look amazing :) I hope you enjoyed :D

I enjoyed so much!! Thank you for your comment! :D

:D

I love meiji jingu! Thanks for great pos @arisa!

Thank you for reading my all of the Tokyo Trip posts!! ;)

I really enjoyed it :) I'll look forward your next posts keep going @arisa!

THANK YOU!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59