Brave Browser Review (Supported by BAT)

in #tokens7 years ago

Steem Team...I recently downloaded the Brave browser and I've already noticed....
faster speeds due to the removal of ads and simple features that made a significant difference in my browsing experience. I figured I should try the browser since I have a few BAT's (Basic Attention Token). You know...the token that raised millions within seconds of the ICO...yea that one.

If you don't know, the BAT is supported on the Ethereum blockchain and Brave is founded by creators of Mozilla, Firefox, Javascript, and others (I don't feel like typing ANY of their names).

Anyway, like I said, the browser is moving noticeably faster than some of the "other" browsers out there that I've tried, thus far. Brave blocks trackers and unwanted ads, AND somewhat like Steemit, you get paid according to your browsing habits, but in BAT tokens.

So far, I'm having a good time. Upon opening the browser, I was taken to an easy-to-navigate home page with a serene lakeside photo in the background. The photos change every so often and photography credit is listed with each photo (for you photography lovers out there).

Here's a shot of the homepage along with one of the photos I mentioned in the background.

Screen Shot 2017-06-11 at 9.04.42 AM.png

I'll keep you posted!

Sort:  

mang the bat price is getting rekt though :( nice post anyways though, followed ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58