Bitfinix Announced ERC20 Compliant WalletsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #tokens7 years ago

Bitfinex Logo.png
Bitfinex announced on 13 July 2017 that their wallet is now ERC20 compliant.

Added support for Ethereum Name Service (ENS) for all ERC20 tokens and Ether. You can now use registered names as a withdrawal address.

However just in case you have not read the memo, even if the wallet is ERC20 compliant, you still cannot and should not participate in ICOs using a wallet that is linked to an exchange or any other service you yourself do not hold the private keys of the sending address. Only use a dedicated, local wallet of which you hold the private keys of the addresses and make sure the wallet is compatible.

Having said that, what is Bitfinex preparing for? If they are an exchange for the trading of crypto-currencies such as BTC, ETH, LTC, ETC, XMR, Dash and XRP then they do not need to be ERC20 compliant.

It looks like Bitfinex is preparing for the coming onslaught of token trading? If they are then now is the time to prepare for the coming wave of new tokens. I hate to think that Bitfinex will turn into another Poloniex or Bittrex and allow all coins and tokens to be traded on its exchange.

In the last month they have added IOTA, EOS, SAN, OMG and my feelings tells me there are more to come. Seems to me that the trading mania in crypto-currencies will just be a distant memory and trading those tokens that ride on the back of the Ethereum blockchain is the future!

What are your thoughts?


I’m just letting off Steem, if you found this post informative then UPVOTE (with FULL POWER), COMMENT, FOLLOW and especially RESTEEM.

Live Long and Prosper


I wrote this article myself and it expresses my own opinions. Computer literacy is crucial in this day and age. Just because someone tells you it is good does not mean that it is good for you.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by marcusxman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Nice Post !

Plz Upvote & Follow me and I will do the same for you.

@SameerKumar

I believe we will enjoy and have amazing time here to collaborate and learn for other members through writing.
I will be looking up to you sharing words of knowledge and wisdom. Please stay tuned for my write-ups and please follow me @yash0108

Nice Post !

Plz Upvote & Follow me and I will do the same for you.
@SameerKumar

thanks for upvoted me... please keep doing like this... I will do same for you.. thanks again

To,
@marcusxman

Very Nice Post Sir.... I just Upvoted your post....

Sir I am new here on STEEMIT & Following You....!!!

My Humble Request to You Please Upvote My post after visiting my blog & Upovote this comment..
I need your Support and love..Thank You Once Again from the core of my heart.... @supriya1993

upvoted and followed you !! Hope you will do the same

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60991.51
ETH 3361.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48