You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forum bitsports

in #tokenbb5 years ago (edited)

Topic: What's your favorite opening?


My current favorite as white is probably King's Gambit (1. e4 e5 -- 2. f4). Kicks off the game fast and usually yields interesting games. If someone opens with the Queen's Gambit, I love to play the Chigorin Defense as black (1. d4 d5 -- 2. c4 Nc6). You get the light pieces out very quickly and avoid "crowded" games. The downside is that white often gets the pair of bishops, but I can live with that.


View this topic on TokenBB

Sort:  

Reply to What's your favorite opening?


User @scottybuckets wrote at 09.07.2019 15:20:21 UTC:

Can you teach me how’s to play? I know the basics but zero strategy. #Checkmate

This book is a great start:
https://www.amazon.com/Discovering-Chess-Openings-Building-Principles/dp/1857444191


View the topic on TokenBB

Reply to What's your favorite opening?


Can you teach me how’s to play? I know the basics but zero strategy. #Checkmate


View the topic on TokenBB

Reply to What's your favorite opening?


I'm quite traditional and like to move the King's pawn 1.e4, it helps me control the center of the board, next up I like to try get my bishops out.


View the topic on TokenBB

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66