You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forum monsters

in #tokenbb5 years ago (edited)

Reply to Should gold foil cards get an even higher DEC bonus on quests?


User @jarvie wrote at 25.06.2019 14:45:00 UTC:

User @rentmoney wrote at 24.06.2019 10:58:11 UTC:
Currently its possible for the top players to earn $1 or more worth of DEC in a single match. Alpha also gets too high of a bonus over Beta cards as well.

Ummm are there actually cases of players consistently getting 900+ DEC in a match? I wasn't aware of this.

Consistently, likely not but a couple weeks ago I seen some screen shots of at least one player getting around $1 worth of DEC in a single match. I have no clue what the sweet spot is but 5 - 900 + DEC seems like over kill to win in a single BATTLE when we take into consideration we also earn cards worth random values for our play. Its amazing how DEC manages to keep its value when it can be attained in such abundance, It makes me wonder if its sustainable over a long period of time. Currently we have the bot / orbs as sinks and likely more sinks on the way but it will be interesting to see how it all pans out.

But my main observation within this discusion is the difference between BETA DEC rate and ALPHA DEC rate. The gap is way to big when considering the other things I already mentioned such as Reward cards getting the same DEC capture and Burn rate as Beta and Orb cards (that came after Beta) getting higher burn rates and capture rate.

I understand we are currently live with the BETA edition but Alpha being worth double the burn rate + Massive DEC play bonus + Alpha to Beta conversions + the increased drop rate potions working on Beta Packs but not Alpha are all things that devalue the BETA Collection. I understand why most of these things were implemented and I'm in no means complaining, I'm just pointing out my observations.


View the topic on TokenBB

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50