Sort:  

Topic: Own Domain in Engrave


Hi, how can I use my own domain in Engrave? Is there a page where I can find how to configure the DNS setting?

Thank you.


View this topic on TokenBB

Reply to Own Domain in Engrave


Hi @leoneil,

When you initially sign-up for @engrave you will choose a subdomain like leoneil.engrave.website or leoneil.dblog.org.

Then after you have completed signing up on @engrave, you will be able to add a custom domain name but not until then.

Here is a screenshot of what it looks like once you are done signing up:

Screenshot (99).png

Thanks for sharing your questions here 😊

P.S. Make sure you choose the option of importing your posts from Steemit! You can only avail that option once.

~ @chrisrice


View the topic on TokenBB

Topic: Posting in Engrave and Editing in Steem


If I post something in Engrave, it goes to Steem, can I still edit it in BUSY for example, just to add more tags?

Thank you.


View this topic on TokenBB

Reply to Posting in Engrave and Editing in Steem


Adding more than 5 tags is not a good idea since Steemit and other frontends ignore such posts on tags' pages. If your post have 6 and more tags, you're seriously cutting it's visibility.


View the topic on TokenBB

Reply to Posting in Engrave and Editing in Steem


Hi @leoneil,

  • Once it's published on the Steem blockchain, you can edit it on any of the standard Steem-based DAPPs like @busy.org and you would then be limited by the DAPP you are using, not @engrave. So if @busy.org allows more tags than @engrave, you can add more tags to your @engrave based posts by editing it on @busy.org afterwards 👍

I hope this helps.

~ @chrisrice


View the topic on TokenBB

Reply to Posting in Engrave and Editing in Steem


Thank you for your reply. While I always maximize the 10 tags (there was one time I used 12) I make it to a point, to have at least three tags not related to any tribe. However, common words like "photography" and "lifestyle" are tribe tags now which to some extent I don't like. I can share a photo I took which I can tag as #photography but I don't want it to be on the Photostream Tribe because it may get a downvote if it doesn't pass their photography standards.


View the topic on TokenBB

Reply to Posting in Engrave and Editing in Steem


User @guest.tokenbb wrote at 02.10.2019 20:42:47 UTC:

Adding more than 5 tags is not a good idea since Steemit and other frontends ignore such posts on tags' pages. If your post have 6 and more tags, you're seriously cutting it's visibility.

Thank you for posting that idea @guest.tokenbb.

I have actually thought the same thing and that is why I only use 5 tags, but on the same note, @leoneil also seems to be doing pretty good.

If you check his Steemit profile he is earning a decent amount on some of his posts, but like you, I will continue to only use 5 tags.

Leoneil:
https://steemit.com/@leoneil


View the topic on TokenBB

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98