Want Kind Of Forum Would You Like To Start?

in #tokenbb6 years ago

davide-ragusa-24118-unsplash (1).jpg

Hey guys, I'm upvoting good suggestions for features, marketing, ideas in this post. Drop by, leave a suggestions, follow @tokenbb and subscribe to our email list to stay tuned with the project.

My question for today is:

If you could start your own mini steemit on your own website...what would it be about?


I'm looking forward to read and upvote your response in the comment section.

Photo by davide ragusa on Unsplash

Sort:  

when i first learned about steem and even smt’s i first thought of combining it with my online forum that i’ve had for a decade plus. it’s in serious need of some TLC and would love to implement tokenbb into it.

the forum is called net marketing forum and has been online since 2003. focuses on online business, work from
home solutions and general discussions. at one time it was one of the most active marketing forums online and just needs something like tokenbb to spice things up again.

already signed up for the list and looking forward to these developments because i can think of not better home for my forum than on the blockchain.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow, that's really cool. I think the WarriorForum needs some serious competition. :-)

Would you be willing to ride of the TokenBB main token or would you like to have your own native token on your forum?

lol ya. warrior forum was always number one. but we made some waves back in the day lol

it’s way above my pay grade to have my own token. i would love to learn more about tokenbb and see how i can use it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome Possum. I mean these people are already there to make money...can you imagine if they were to make money by posting on the warrior forum on how to make money? Bananza that would be.

oh man. it would be huge. really exciting to think about.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think it's important that @tokenbb finds a way for users to import whole forums from competing platforms @cryptoctopus.

I don't know if it's possible but if it is, you would benefit from that @jongolson.

I would go into food business, maybe involve in a franchise because it is a thriving business.

For me as a Christian believer, I could imagine starting a forum just for Christians. No offense, but its a different area especially theological topics are often explosive.

On the other hand, I could also imagine starting​ a forum about consumer tech or of course something with sport :)

You could have Predestination vs FreeWill or PreMillenial vs Amillenial vs PostMillenial eschatology. :-P
No offense about that!

Consumer tech is cool too. What niche exactly?

Uhhhhh sounds explosively good 😁 I like that.

I am following some YouTubers like MKBHD for example. I like his content about smartphones or cameras :) This would something I could imagine very well.

Not as explosive as some Muslimic "arguments".

I've actually got something in the pipeline that I'm working on called photomag. I'm going to base the content of the site on posts that have been upvoted by certain accounts. Human curation of the content, making the site more like a fully edited magazine (as in, "run by a group of editors"). For me at the moment, the only way that you can get a good collection of quality content into one place is to manually curate and moderate (similar to what we are going to get with communities i suppose). I just want a place where photographers can submit great photos, tutorials, articles, blogs etc without their work both, a) getting lost in a sea of shitposts and b) get rewarded for submitting their work to @photomag.

Nice! Have you looked into @photofeed? Maybe there is something there for you guys to cooperate with.

Yeah, I actually already vote on a lot of the photofeed stuff with my curie direct follow/photomag account. Even before the site is created, I'm trying to build a following and get some rewards out there for the use of the tag, but as I'm sure you know, it's a ton of work to find good, original and engaging content in the photography area. Any successful tag quickly becomes a river of plagiarism and shitposts in the hope of fooling people into giving a big upvote.

yeah...that's why we need some form of moderation interface to get rid of those people. That's what I'm hoping the Wordpress/Steem model will allow to ban and curb spam. Hivemind is going in that direction too.

I would start en environment forum, where the debate should be only about environment, pollution, green-house effect and so on...This should be the place to arrange, plan and fund initiatives, without political interference...politicians only make noise, they don't move anything...So a global environment platform👍

I'm more of the creative writer guy and I think creative writers sometimes find it very difficult to come up with a voice so I'll start up a forum for creative writers, either prose fiction, Dramatist and especially poetry, I'll also like to start a forum like musing.io however it will be based on questions and answers on arts and creativity.

Personally, I think there needs to be a forum about technology and the future. There is so much going on with it that people are going to be caught off guard. There are 4 or 5 articles a day I come across that I could do a post about but do not want to overload my blog on here.

The Smartphone radically changed society...from what I researched, there are 3 or 4 technologies converging that will have similar effect...apiece...as the smartphone did. Collectively, they could really send things flying. This all will happen by the middle of the next decade.

So I think a forum like that would really help people out.

Good idea to get some feedback here and on the other post @cryptoctopus :)

Did you have an ETA when you think Alpha will come out? and my other question is, will this be your own designed forum plug-in, or you doing it from scratch? I guess a lot of ideas depends on the design and functionality.

I probably have half-a-dozen projects that can use this. When I first came to SteemIt this is what I predicted the future would be for communities on the internet. Glad to see you are tackling this issue.

As soon as possible. There are many unknown unknowns but 2 weeks would be the ballpark.

Loading...

I'm late to this but I would want to have a forum about important stuff and some fun stuff. Like making money reducing expenses improving the world etc.

For me, I would start a forum to share the various beauties our planet has to offer. My passion is traveling the world and meeting people from everywhere to better understand how we all the same even with all our differences.

What each culture finds beautiful is one of the most amazing realities of life. I can't imagine a better forum than one where we share our life's adventures while we visit different countries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93