Test TokenBB and Earn Upvotes! ($3.00 or More Per Valuable Feedback)

in #tokenbb5 years ago

tokenbb.png

https://test.tokenbb.io/



TokenBB (@tokenbb) is a free, remotely hosted, blockchain powered message board (forum) service that helps people create their own online communities. TokenBB comes with a host of capabilities that are not possible on any other Steem applications, namely:

  • Creating categories
  • Moving topics to the appropriate category
  • Removing Spam
  • Ban/Unban users
  • Sticky Posts
  • Forum owner beneficiary rewards
  • Non-Steem user participation
  • And much, much more...

TokenBB just finished it's integration with KeyChain! This was a critical feature requested by the early adopters and future forum owners such as SteemMonsters.

WE ARE LOOKING FOR ALPHA TESTER

Come and join us on https://test.tokenbb.io/ ! We are looking for deep reviews of the user experience, bugs, feature requests, etc.

We will upvote at 100% the best feedbacks and conversations happening on the forum. (Just make sure you connect your Steem account either via SteemConnect or Keychain)

Sort:  

Similar issues to @soyrosa but a few things different:

  • Email sign up first ( confirmed )
  • No keychain prompt just straight asked for Steem connect
  • Obviously, the editor needs some work. ( can upload screenshots as needed)

My two tests:

Test #1here.

Test #2here

I can help more whenever you want! and will do so now.

Thanks so much for the info @steemitqa! We should probably create a Discord focus group.

I agree! if you want to create that in the discord channel I can help gather feedback and user testing for sure.

Now that I think about it where is your discord?

I would like to invite you to our Tokenbb-test-group channel in Discord, looking forward to seeing you there.

Tnx for upvote

  1. Directed to the page after clicking the link in steemconnect. 2. Clicked connect in site to get an email.
  2. Received email less than one minute, although the mail was sent to spam.
  3. Received magic link and walaaa, I am connected.

Comments:

  1. Easy to connect.
  2. Very simple web layout, easy to navigate without instruction.
  3. No need to make a password, just use magic link.
  4. Easy to link with steem account as well.

Overall, good apps.

Posted using Partiko Android

I would like to invite you to our Tokenbb-test-group channel in Discord, looking forward to seeing you there.

Can u resend the link? I am quite new and still looking my ways around the layout. I didnt see the reply earlier. The link seems to be expired.

Posted using Partiko Android

When a tag is clicked then things are okay, except that long css wrap. But while hovering on the tag, things are totally black and not visible.

Secondly, the error or error message must be displayed on the time instead of displaying an invalid message by replacing the input box. One has to close the window and again clicking on the connect button

This one, not a glitch but it doesn't look perfect.

Lot of warnings in console log

I would like to invite you to our Tokenbb-test-group channel in Discord, looking forward to seeing you there.

Can you update the discord link? Expired.

Loading...

When you hover your mouse over the drop downs it's almost impossible to see.

Second picture is more what I actually see as I took a screenshot instead of "snipping".

Version 70.0.3538.67 (Official Build) (64-bit)

Also just tried using keychain to log on with chrome. It just shows the anon account as shown in the picture. When I click anon it shows my picture and account with a red exclamation, but until I log onto my steemconnect it won't let me use my profile.

I would like to invite you to our Tokenbb-test-group channel in Discord, looking forward to seeing you there.

  • Went to https://test.tokenbb.io/
  • Clicked on the bottom of the page on 'Log in to reply'
  • Filled in my Steem username, clicked Sign In
  • Got a Keychain prompt, Clicked 'confirm' after checking everything was okay
  • Keychain prompt disappears, but I'm not logged in
  • I refresh the page to see if the log-in registers, but it does not
  • Tried a few more times, doesn't work

Tested in Brave Version 0.59.35

Thank you @soyrosa,

we will have to see if that is an issue with the brave browser. It might be that it is deleting the login information or blocking something in the process. We are currently implementing a few improvements in the login process and will add Brave to the browser list to test it under.

If you can, can you try opening a developer console (should be ctrl + shift + j) and see if you notice any errors while clicking the keychain login?

Hey @reggaemuffin, sure thing! Tested again with the console open, no errors appear :-)

I've had some issues with steemmonsters/posting key through KeyChain as well before, they seem to be solved now - maybe it's a known issues with Yabapmatt?

Good luck :D

This might have something to do with the fact that Brave blocks third party cookies by default. The OAuth token used in TokenBB seems to come from buildteam.io, instead of the expected test.tokenbb.io.

I am using chrome 72 with nano adblocker and third party cookies disabled, which resulted in similar behavior (I used the magic link instead of Keychain). Allowing third party cookies resolved the issue for me.

Yeah the token comes from buildteam because we use a single sign on system where you are logged in in buildteam and all our apps have you logged in automatically. There sadly is no way around it but I will check if we can somehow whitelist our cookie as same origin

I would like to invite you to our Tokenbb-test-group channel in Discord, looking forward to seeing you there.

I would like to invite you to our Tokenbb-test-group channel in Discord, looking forward to seeing you there.

Login is broken. I'm on mobile Brave and clicking on the email link doesn't seem to work, it asks me for my email again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmmm, seems that brave is currently blocking our login flow, @soyrosa reported the same thing. We will look into that.

You know what, this is to do with their ad blocking. It blocks a bunch of scripts and 3rd party things.

Posted using Partiko Android

I turned it off and now I have more options, before all it gave me was the option to put an email address in with the "connect" link, now I can choose between magic link or password, will test it out in a few hours when I get a chance.

Posted using Partiko Android

Can you tell us which mobile browser you are using?

When I turn on the Shield/get out of protected mode which is standard /default for Brave then it shows I'm not logged in, but if its off all seems to work fine.

Posted using Partiko Android

I would like to invite you to our Tokenbb-test-group channel in Discord, looking forward to seeing you there.

Showing the website's certificate may harm your safety.. Please help

Capture.JPG

the url is for one tokenbb too many :)

But I clicked through website and website itself taken me to the address... As my first attempt failed to email only..

hmm weird that should not happen. Can you tell us where you find that link?

I m still finding but I m sure I got it from the website itself let me check the history

I would like to invite you to our Tokenbb-test-group channel in Discord, looking forward to seeing you there.

i know ....

Login in broken I'm on mobile brave and cleking on the email link doesn't seem to work,at aske me for my email again posted using @ partiko Android..

He just sad ,Also just tried using keychain to log on with chrome. It just shows the anon account as shown in the picture. When I click anon it shows my picture and account with a red exclamation, but until I log onto my steemconnect it won't let me use my profile. is that so

So far it works with Steem Keychain, install keychain from the chrome extension store then load your posting and active keys into Steem Keychain, you should then be able to auth your account when switching to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75