You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forum humanist

in #tokenbb5 years ago (edited)

Topic: @chrisrice, the Founder of Humanist


Hi everyone,

I am @chrisrice, the founder of @humanist.xyz and I am centering my intentions around the Prevention, Reduction & Elimination of suffering.

Humanist.xyz is intended to reward it's users with money for learning about True Happiness and for joining me on my journey of Preventing, Reducing & Eliminating Suffering.

In order to do all of this I will discuss the following concepts based on my own understanding, insight & experiences.

Here it is:

Enlightenment.jpg

  • Enlightenment, seeing the impermanent, inadequate & selfless nature of every-thing.

Selfrealization.jpg

  • Self-realization, the complete & direct realization that one's sense of self (sense of "I", "I am" and "I exist") also known as the mind (ego / self) is just a thought in consciousness.

Mindfulness.jpg

  • Mindfulness, the ability of a person to stay calm & collected (inward & outward).

Faith.jpg

  • Faith, using desires & beliefs to create experiences.

Ignorance.jpg

  • Searching for permanence, perfection AND / OR one's self in things (i.e. in people, places, thoughts, feelings or experiences).

If you have any questions, feedback, constructive criticism or just plain criticism, please join me in sharing your thoughts, perspectives and/or worldview. As long as you don't post outright spam or hate speech, I will not remove your content. You are free to disagree with me at any time and I think that would actually make this project successful.

Thank you for visiting Humanist.xyz 😊👍

~ @chrisrice

DISCLAIMER: The definitions of the words above are not the same definitions I initially used. I gained clarity in my search for the Prevention, Reduction & Elimination of Suffering and I found that suffering is caused from searching for permanence, perfection & one's self in things (thoughts, ideas & concepts experienced in Consciousness etc.), so I adjusted the definitions and the post accordingly.


View this topic on TokenBB

Sort:  

Reply to @chrisrice, the Founder of Humanist


Thank you, Raymond.

We can continue our discussion about the "Theory of Everything" being the number zero and it's okay to also discuss your belief that we may have invented "1".

  1. I tend to think that the initial "1" in the Fibanacci numbers represents the mind (or consciousness) and that the mind is actually just a thought too.

  2. I have also found that believing in the majority of our thoughts as a human being causes a lot of suffering - The greater the belief in one's thoughts, the greater the suffering.

  3. Consciously experiencing no thoughts for a brief moment is known as "Self-realization" and I have experienced it.

DISCLAIMER: I edited a lot of this post after receiving feedback from @rmcuenen. Everyone can view the replies @rmcuenen sent to my initial post below. The previous versions of this post is still recorded on the Steem blockchain.


View the topic on TokenBB

Reply to @chrisrice, the Founder of Humanist


Hey @chrisrice,
Good to see your story here. Good luck to you and I'll be following the coming discussions.


View the topic on TokenBB

Reply to @chrisrice, the Founder of Humanist


Chris,

I'm happy to continue our discussion. Here?
It's been a little while now since we spoke about this (in person), so you have to recap a bit if we want to continue where we left off ;)

And maybe another (general) tip; It might be a good idea to create your own dictionary. Explain what you mean by the terminology you use. Keep in mind that there's always a difference between the interpretation of the writer and its readers. A lot of misunderstandings are traceable to different interpretations of the same text.

Since English is not my native language, it's sometimes a little hard to get the right message across for me. So that's why I've learned to ask, explain and keep discussing respectfully, with the people who are really interested, until I'm sure we're talking about the same things.
Then I'm happy to share my idea's, philosophies and thoughts with anyone who wants to listen :)

P.S. Thanks for the tips on the rewards. I'm not sure how to automate it yet, but maybe I'll figure it out.


View the topic on TokenBB

Loading...

Reply to @chrisrice, the Founder of Humanist


User @thecryptodrive wrote at 27.04.2019 22:49:53 UTC:

Hi @chrisrice, congratulations on the launch of your forum! I hope it will go a long way to helping others find the peace they need. Best of luck with this venture.

Thank you @thecryptodrive I'm happy to already have a little discussion going here on Humanist.xyz 😊👍


View the topic on TokenBB

Loading...

Reply to @chrisrice, the Founder of Humanist


Hi @chrisrice, congratulations on the launch of your forum! I hope it will go a long way to helping others find the peace they need. Best of luck with this venture.


View the topic on TokenBB

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.64
ETH 3124.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23