Weedcash – I don’t get it

in #token5 years ago

After the post from SBI I posted this post, because I was thinking, why not? It’s also showing up on Steemit and everything seemed fine.

So I posted two times more and noticed that I was only able to put 4 tags on my post instead of 5 (despite the fact, that the tag box is telling “up to 5 tags”). I wasn’t worried and posted.

I checked the posts for beneficiaries, there are none, so I was thinking “Seems fine so far”.

Later I got flagged (downvoted by now?) from @weedcleaner and I noticed that the weedcash network forces a fifth tag #weedcash on the post.

Okay, I can actually believe that someone doesn’t like free games, but that was quite a surprise.

So I checked the profit of those tokens from the first post which got paid out, sold them and got 0.037 Steem. It doesn’t seem worth the hassle while getting randomly downvoted.

I think this will be the last post on that network, I think there are better solutions for posting and I don’t have anything else to write about the single topic weedcash network.

Sort:  

I believe they are trying to limit posting on their platform to only weed-related topics. I don't know what their stance is on posts about weedcash itself, but #weedcash is a forced tag through their dapp (which is why it only allowed four other tags) so that posts through their dapp can qualify for WEED.

I believe they are trying to limit posting on their platform to only weed-related topics.

Oh, I was thinking "weedcash" is just a fancy name for a token and another steemit-alternative, not that it's a weed specific network. The more you know.

I'm not that concerned about the weedcash tag, but was just surprised, that I used the dapp to post, got the tag, but was nonetheless downvoted.

Okay, no extra income source for something. I have basically nothing to do with weed. 😂

Uh, one thing:

So, now the post in combination with the comment provides at least something to the network. 😋

Whats gonna happen is what happens with everything in crypto the developers will make post vote for each other get loads of power then start publishing how awesome it is and how can make so much money coz they need people to come along and buy there unwanted coins. Whats the massive demand for this? Smoke.io is working. I need a platform dedicted to sport then on dedicated to politics and anything else that is just another tag

other get loads of power then start publishing how awesome it is and how can make so much money coz they need people to come along and buy there unwanted coins.

Sounds quite a lot like drugwars. 😆

Yeah pretty much

https://steemit.com/free/@takowi/guacamelee-super-turbo-championship-edition-for-free-for-a-limited-time

https://steemit.com/free/@takowi/steep-for-free-for-a-limited-time

Im sorry but these two post are far from weed cash, or cananbis releated content. We are trying to keep this place free from posts like this. If you don't like it, your more then welcome to create your own Steem-Engine token, and then your front end. I think then you will find out that having people post on your front end costs money. So yeah don't take it personal, we want to see the cannabis community trive, and we will do our best to combat abusers.

PS if you remove the weedcash tag from the two posts I flagged, I will kindly remove the flag.

Thank you very much for your answer. It's the kind of information I missed entirely after following the link, because there is basically no hint regarding that in any kind, unless the name of the token. For me it was just another way of some fancy name. 😅

Regarding the front end: Your description text for the tag box, as stated in the post, is still showing "up to 5 tags" like the original Steemit frontend, but that's not true, because the dapp will include #weedcash on the post, you might want to change that.
Also I would consider to limit the access to to post with a minimum of tokens needed. You need at least a little bit of SP for RC to post, why not some kind of limitation there?

Also I have removed the tags, I didn't want to remove it before, because I was thinking it would be rude to use the dapp to post and than to change the tags after that. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87