NFT

in #token3 years ago

The NFTs are depopulating in recent months, in this regard I wanted to make a consideration, if it is true that it is a form of digital art, why are there people who sell these non-fungible tokens at disproportionate figures without understanding anything about art but only because they have a following on social media, the sites themselves that deal with selling NFTs instead of asking you for a resume of the jobs, asks you for the links of your social media, it seems to me a real bullshit, I wanted to know your opinions about it
20210327_142640.jpg

Sort:  

I don't see anything bad in it. It's a business and there's nothing to do with it

Well, it happens because it's monetized. Everything that can be monetized draws people. It started initially as something related to art and the protection of artists' rights but it developed into something bigger. But even now we can do many things which will benefit communities. Say, with NFT you can not only protect your digital art but also protect the environment. Initiatives like https://myimpactpower.org/ use NFT for such purposes and I find this really progressive. So, I wouldn't fixate on one thing and I would start to consider this in general. And in general it's not as bad as you described.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89