The most dangerous creatures: Toddlers!

in #toddlers6 years ago

My daughter Alayna, just entered toddler-hood and Even though she has just started but Iam ready to pull my hair out very soon.
yesterday, After I cleaned her up and packed her in her sweater and socks, she stuck her hand down the toilet during the 2 secs it took me to dispose of her dirty diaper.
So out of revulsion gave her a proper long bath. Again after packing her up in her layers of clothing I put her down and went to get a glass from the kitchen which was just a few feet away. During my tiny walk from bedroom to kitchen she simply walked up to the water dispenser and pushed the cold water button. From neck to her socks she was covered in cold water.
I mean, I just need to get a glass! Such a simple thing and it has become a gamble! And my 1.5 year old holds all the stakes.
Now she is asleep next to me, snoring because of her stuffy nose since she couldn’t manage to stay dry for more than a few minutes.
She looks like a ball of adorableness and cuteness and I really need to pee but her hand is touching me, if I move she will wake up and I really don’t want her to right now cause it’s so quiet!

never mind she is awake.

Sort:  

Congratulations @raghadahmad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @raghadahmad! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @raghadahmad! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68500.64
ETH 3751.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65