Tonight's report

in #todaysreport6 years ago

I found a bunch of potenial interviews tonight, a couple of which I am sure will pan through. (Fingers crossed though) I met up with a friend and we went walking around looking for the people CFS broke. We found many but few will actually talk about it. Some really like what we are doing but cannot speak about what happened to them. I will write about those seemed most memorable. I exchanged contact information with all of them. 2 of them sent me a messages and it seems promising.

Also I have an good update on one of my former interviewees.

The first person I saw was the one who aged out of care and was placed into a homeless shelter.
She has since gotten a place and have stopped using meth. She has also stopped using a needle. She told me she has her medical marijuana card and that it helps her take the edge off. She looked alot happier, healthier and had a boyfriend. She said she has been offered meth and other drugs but turns them down.
https://steemit.com/opwinnipeg/@cfs.leaks/from-foster-home-to-homeless-shelter-a-relative-of-tina-fontaine-ages-out-of-care
Here is a post about her story I am glad to have helped her. She said she would write a letter about it. She also said she will write a letter about a group home she stayed in. It was a home for girls that had been sexually exploited.

The second person I saw told me about herself. She said she was in care from 5 years old till she was 17. She was homeless and trying to find somewhere to go for the night. She said she would gladly write an interview soon.

The third person I seen was a friend of a friend who said she has seen much abuse in care. They live downtown and I was in the area so I stopped in. She told me she went to the news over how Child and Family Services treated her. She said she got transcripts of the news because she thought it might be useful. She said I could photo copy them.

I then seen an old friend who I was very good friends with in group homes. I stopped being his friend for a while because of his drug habits and I did not want someone like that near my son. We used to be brainwashed by listening to degenerate music and committing crimes. He heard about what I was doing before I seen him.
He said he will write a few articles if I help him with it. He had many brothers and all were seperated in care. He and his brothers have seen much abuse in care.

I seen a girl who cannot speak about being in care. She is currently homeless and addicted to meth. She began using needles at 16 years old. She always stood out from the others because she always helps her friends even it fucks her over. She said her foster mother died just recently and she seemed to be in mourning. She said her foster mother was so nice, patient and understanding. I told her that I may be able to get her a medical marijuana card and she could try to shake the meth. I told her if she relasped to not use the needle atleast. She was intoxicated on meth at the time and I gave her my waterbottle.

And finally I met a girl who was interested in what I was doing and said she was in CFS for a bit and went to live with her family. She said it would have been better to grow up in care. She said she could write a whole book on CFS between her and people she knows. She said she may be able to find others that would be interested.

Sort:  

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs. Thank you for your support of @familyprotection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81