You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TODAY IS NATIONAL GARDENING DAY!

in #todayis6 years ago

What a wonderful theme for a poem!

I read somewhere that when you grow fruits and veggies in your garden, they create some extra nutrients that are the exact nutrients your body benefits most from!!!
Isn't that incredible?
I believe it's true. Those tending to their gardens daily are connected to Nature, so it makes sense to me the connection goes both ways.

Sort:  

That is interesting, I just have flowers in my yard,

Well, having flowers in your garden is benefiting your life too! You get to enjoy the colors and scent and beauty, right there at your home 🌷🌹🥀🌺🌸🌼🌻

Also, if the theory of extra nutrients is true, then your flowers bloom for you. You love them, don't you? Why not think they love you back?
Just some food for your thoughts...

Have a lovely day, @emergehealthier!

Yes, I love the flowers, as do the chipmunks, squirrels, and voles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83