TODAY IS ABOUT FAMILY

in #todayis6 years ago

79ef3cb4-5f9d-4e38-865e-f53b315ee452.jpeg


Due to family obligations I wasn’t able to write my Today is poem. My Mom is in Rehab and I needed to spend the day with her. The Physical, Occupational, and Speech Therapists all met with me today. They taught me a few things to do, so I can help my mother when we get her back home. We worked on transfers, sitting, and standing using a gateway belt. There is more training schedule for tomorrow.

After our meetings and my training, there was a concert at the rehab. It was a lot of fun singing along with Mom. Singing is actually good for Parkinson’s patients, because the disease causes them to have difficulty swallowing. I also learned from the speech therapist that talking and singing will help with her Parkinson’s dementia.

I learned a lot today and my brain needs a rest. This photo of me and Mom having fun is the best I have to offer today, because family will always come first for me.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play | IOS
Sort:  

Aww bless the both of you.Your photo is beautiful.Must be difficult, it is alot to take in whilst also caring for your mother.Family always comes first no doubt!!! You honestly are a trooper.Sending lots of loves and blessings ( ps your burrito poem, i actually made one yesterday and i will be paying hommage to you when i post it tonight.❤)

Thank you for your kind words and thoughts. I read your burrito post early and left a comment.

This photo of you and your mom is so awesome. So stoked that you get to spend quality time with her, and I have no doubt that your every interaction will help with her therapy for the Parkinson's. Keep making memories that she can hold onto! God Bless!

how old is she?

She will be 81 in July.

long live the Queen :)

i hope she always in happy and good health

Boost your post skyroket. We are offering exclusive cheap high gain packages. < Resteem over 12000 followers only at 0.100 SBD/STEEM > < Resteem over 45000 followers and 40 upvotes only at 1 SBD/STEEM > And Special free service for 30 days everyday get upvote on your post for 30 days just for Promotion Purpose. Active the free upvote service and learn more about other pakages here :

http://www.steemrobot.ga

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97