Hi, My name is Joe and I'm a dumbass - you're not gonna friggin believe this

in #today7 years ago


and other stories of my random life

SO, in the process of trying the poor mans data-center I plugged in an older 10/100 4 port wireless router in passive mode.

AND MY DUMB ASS FORGOT TO AT LEAST LOGIN AND SHUT OFF DHCP -what a nightmare that will cause on your network.

half the machines were on a 10.x.x.x network and the other half were on 192.168.x.x - fuck me

then one of the server hard-drives failed, so I had to re-seat everything again - I took them all out and blew the dust out of the poor old box and plugged em back

et voila - the failed one even passed raid5 recovery - all drives seem to be running ok now

so thats all i got fucking done today

on a positive note my xrp and bts and steemit are all MOONING !!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79