You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Opinion Chat #2: If Steem Was High Enough In Value, Would You Quit Your Job And Work Full-Time On Steemit?

in #toc7 years ago

For me, Steemit is another source of income - not my only source. That is the trick to making money, multiple streams of income. That way, if one stream is drying up, you have others that are hopefully flourishing and bringing up the slack while you find new sources.

The belief that Steem will go up is why I offer many of my PR services here for about 1/4 what I charge for them on sites like Fiverr or Upwork. I know it is a gamble but I feel it is a good gamble, and I have time - I am not hurting for money to cover bills from my Steemit earnings (I have other sources doing that leaving my Steemit efforts time to cultivate and grow naturally).

Sort:  

I agree 100% about the multiple streams, the way to do things now-a-days. And I think it is a smart gamble, if I had to guess I would say steem hits a dollar by years end. Now I wouldn't risk it being my only job, but, like you said, if you have the time and money it is a good choice for freelance work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69512.95
ETH 3883.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73